Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Nanaimo BC

Nice hotel in Boston suburb

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable - appears to have been recently renovated/updated
Cons: Pool is noisy in the evening - DJ playing music
Location: This hotel is out of the city of Boston in Newton. The T train is literally in the hotel backyard and takes you right downtown.
Great stay. Friendly staff. Pool is nice but it gets very noisy in evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, food in onsite restaurant, WSJ free copy
Location: Easy access to the T (Greenline) and Mass Turnpike
Excellent facility, staff, access to Boston via Mass Turnpike or T. Easy access to Newton Town Center and Wellesley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from seattle

Fine hotel in Newton

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This is a mostly business-et hotel in Newton - you'd obviously want to stay here if you have business/relatives closely. Overall, I found the hotel to be totally fine but unremarkable - it essentially met my expectations. I only stayed one night, had a quick bite at their little cafe and ran out. Parking behind the hotel was easy and the room and bed was clean and nice. The bathroom was small but clean enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Chicago

Nice place....kinda far from the fun.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, well kept hotel. The pool area is great!
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is far from anything to do!
The hotel is nice and modern. The pool area is the reason to stay here, its a great place to have a drink and unwind. The issue is it is far from the action and unless you like using public transportation I wouldn't stay here. We spent alot of money on taxis in and out of Boston, I wish we just paid more to stay down there because after the taxi cost it was just as much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Montreal, QC

Very nice hotel right next to train station

Posted May 22, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and we loved it. Excellent hotel. The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Located at the corner of I-90 and I-95, so it was easy to access. It is just a five minute walk to the train station; the D train takes you directly to downtown Boston. Yes, the ride is quite long (about 40 minutes from the hotel to the Park St Station), but it is a small price to pay to get a great hotel outside of the city (the ones located directly in downtown Boston are really expensive). I am definitely going back there next time I'm in Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: convenience to many locations
Cons: cleanliness - there was hair in the sink and on the bathroom floor. Ordered a coffee from room service and it was the worst cup I've ever had.
So so experience. Called to check in early and was told that I had to be a member of a club in order to do so. Really? 1/2 hour early and not one person could help me out? or even tell me how to become a member? Not advertised as not having a bathtub in the room. The restaurant on site isn't open for lunch and seems to focus on its dinner and bar crowd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Plata, MD

Clean but pricey

Posted May 16, 2014
Clean hotel, over priced food, ( a small box of cereal was $3) housekeeping ignored my "do not disturb" sign and came in - took my towels that were hanging up, set the AC so it was hot when I returned to the room & left the window open even though it was raining & opened the safe. Staff at the desk did not seem to care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathie from Sag Harbor

ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The gym, the bed and linens.
Cons: Maid service
Location: We only went to Boston from there.
We loved the decor of the hotel. Front desk were very nice. Bed comfortable and room was big. However, we were staying from Friday to Sunday. Saturday we were away until 4:30pm. Came back to take a nap and our room was never cleaned. I called the front desk (and told the maid) we were leaving at 6:30pm and to please clean our room then. get back that night- no room cleaned. Called the front desk- they were very apologetic and came to our room with 2 coupons for a free breakfast. Sunday, we go to the restaurant at 10am and being Mother's Day, the restaurant was closed from 10-11 and our coupons were not good for the brunch at 11. Complained to the front desk and the only thing we got was free coffee. He was new so I didn't want to make that big a deal about it but I've never stayed in a hotel where they didn't clean our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: Boxk 109 Restaurant - very slow service, extremely expensive for less than quality food.
Terrific and clean room, but Boxk 109 Restaurant - very slow service, extremely expensive for less than quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Plymouth Michigan

4 day w/e in Boston

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very updated, modern.
Cons: Used the in room iron, which dripped water over our clothes everytime we ironed even with a small amt. of water in the iron. Seemed like a cheap iron.
We stayed for a long w/e. We rented a car and the hotel had free self parking, which was nice.We had 2 people in a Queen room. The room was alittle on the small side, but really not a big deal for us. The bed was comfortable and it had a large walk in shower (no tub). The walls are alittle thin & you can easily hear people in the hall, but I think that is pretty typical for most hotels. There is a resturant on site, but we did not eat there, so am unable to review that.