Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from Pittsford NY

A very nice place to stay outside Boston

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We stay at the Indigo on our numerous visits to Boston. The hotel staff is very nice and our stay is very pleasant. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from MA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Free parking, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: The location of the bar/restaurant creates noise on the 2nd floor. You should consider adding a door at the end of the hallway near the front desk.
Very impressed with the cleanliness and modern feel to the hotel. The bed and pillows were heavenly. The lack of obvious stairways was a problem as the elevators were slow and I really didn't need an elevator in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel stay. It's very nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Parking signs should be put up as there are 2 levels of garages.
4 out of 5
by cc from Toronto

lovely hotel near boston & wellesley

Posted Mar 16, 2014
overall it is a nice hotel. it is really close to boston as well as wellesley college. the only problem is that the hotel has check-out time of 11 am, which my family found too early.
3 out of 5
by Susan from CT

Easy access - easy exit.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and right where we needed to be.
Cons: Can't make the rooms bigger but they should be. No space in the bathroom for necessities.
Location: Right on the T. Right off the highway - very easy. Right to downtown Boston in under 30 minutes. No trouble at all.
We needed a room for one night to stay outside Boston. We had to extend our stay a day forward because of snow. The hotel was very good about this. The only disappointment was the size of the room. Two adults felt very cramped and on top of each other with little storage. Dining was lovely but top $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Leicester

Perfect for my purpose....nice staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work nearby, and stayed here during a recent snowstorm rather than fight the snow going home and coming back in the AM. Good value. A nice gentleman plowing the outdoor parking deck was kind enough when noticing I was about to park there, to tell me about indoor parking further down! Great in the snow and an extra step by a busy worker! Good staff, fast room service. The attached restaurant is pricey but good. I would do this again without hesitation, and recommend to others. I would say only that the surrounding neighborhood is not impressive, and the room is sort of small. Would not want to stay more than a day or two.....but perfect for my purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Snow Fighter from Boston

I LIKE THIS PLACE

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff came through to help me survive on the road during the first blizzard of January 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Norwood, MA

Really nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stuck at work during the blizzard myself and a few coworkers decided to get rooms. Price was decent (129). The outside looks plain but don't let that fool you, inside was very nice and the rooms were classy ,modern and stylish. The restaurant/bar was great also. Food and service was awesome! Staying here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Aveda bath producs and restaurant
Cons: Too much bedding, too many sheets and duvets. Lighting in bathroom is not conducive to putting on make-up and shaving.
Location: Like the fact it is convenient to the MBTA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013