Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Gracious and simple.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: No powdered sugar on the chocolate chip cookies. Less is more.
Love the chocolate chip cookies on check-in, and the quiet of the rooms, the convenience to the T station, and the highway. Perfectly situated, comfortable, and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
great..close to t rail to boston......and mount ida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the green line train

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Everything was fine except I could hear everything above me and beside me in the other rooms. I especially loved the kid who had night terrors at 4 am, which didn't end until his family woke up, or perhaps heard me cursing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah ga.

nice hotel,

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service elevators very hard to get up or down when carts are in elevators
Location: we were there for an event did not get much tome to look around
Should be noted that it is more of a younger crowd that stays at this hotel, rooms were very small and had to move night stand to gain access to closet. I am still waiting for receipt ??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, adjacent to T station, can't be beat!
Cons: 1. Layout of bathroom could be improved! Huge shower in small bathroom. 2. Our room was very noisy at night! Sounded like plumbing noises.
Location: BOSTON
In general we were pleased. I'd stay here again, but I'd avoid room 308 because of the loud plumbing noises all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Convenient location, next to Riverside T Station.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice bar/lounge area. Quiet enough.
Cons: Walkways in parking area look like parking spots so people park there. Some kind of marker would help that.
Location: Nothing to do right there; it's next to the end of the Green Line in Riverside so you can get downtown in 1/2 hr
We stayed here instead of Waltham and couldn't have been happier. The room was nicely decorated, clean and the bed was comfortable. The blinds were a bit weird; you have to open the curtain to close the shade and the light switches had no obvious affect on the lights until we figured which switch powered the other switches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Restaurant had great food.
Nice hotel with parking. Hotel restaurant is trendy and has good food. The restaurant service is a little spotty. The hotel staff are excellent and the facilities are clean and pleasant to be around. Shower only (no tub), rooms have hardwood floors. No refrigerator in room which may be an issue for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great, nice hotel, nice pool, realy clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset New Jersey and Manhattan

Place to stay when visiting family

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to family home.
Cons: See comment in one.
Location: Things to do in Boston proper.
We spent minimum time at the hotel. Room was small, insufficient number of chairs, curtain to block out AM light (East facing window) inadequate, and too few places to hang towels. One breakfast sufficient to eat elsewhere as food was far too greasy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yan Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com