Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. The hotel staff were exceptional. They were very helpful, attentive and made us feel very welcome. They helped us with directions to nearby attractions including Glendalough and Powerscourt Estate and Gardens. The service in both the bar and restaurant was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to couples and families for a relaxing, memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

B & B

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We stayed two nights but didn't take full advantage of the facilities on offer as we were there for a wedding in another nearby hotel. But I did like what I saw and would definitely go back again with a view to getting full value from the hotel. Great Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Cavan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Spent 1 night at this hotel and we would be happy to go back there. Beautiful hotel, great service and lovely walk around the grounds. I didn't get to use the spa facilities or swimming pool but would definitely try them out next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Broughshane

Fantastic children friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Just returned from a 3 day / 2 night stay with my family. Superb visit from the moment we checked in, till check-out! Children were made very welcome - given a welcome pack each on arrival. We were given 4 bottles of chilled water on checkout for our journey home - nice touch! This hotel caters for families and couples alike - there are dining periods for children in the restaurants, giving couples peace after 7pm (Brasserie) and 9pm (Bar). We ate in the bar and the food was excellent. Breakfast was excellent quality with good variety - the kids loved the freshly made pancakes at the chef station. We used the pool a couple of times - again - catering for families and couples with 9am-12pm and 3-6pm for children. There was a kiddie play park which our children enjoyed. One night our child was sick and housekeeping arrived within 10 minutes of calling front desk after midnight to change one of the beds (we had a room with 2 double beds). Thank you Druids Glen for a memorable break and can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Schaumburg

Business trip in the Ireland Interland !

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Just one night, however very nice ! Very nice restaurant, expensive but gourmet ! There is a Brasserie with almost same plates, bigger and cheaper ! Overall, very good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom dublin

midweek stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
hotel is lovely , rooms are gorgeous, very comfy ,pool area could do with a make over , water fountain broken .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marjoriefrom Galway

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
We went hoping to chill out for a couple of day's but soon realized the hotel catered mainly for families. Had just spent Christmas with our own grandchildren and was not happy when we had children in bar, pool, restaurant 24/7. We feel the hotel should have informed us prior to our visit that they catered mainly for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by CEO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review concerning your recent stay and I welcome your feedback on the hotel which is greatly appreciated. I have noted your comments regarding the number of families catered for and this is a matter being kept under review. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Druids Glen in the near future. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson, Chief Executive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
Very nice setting. Room was clean but the toilet bowl was very stained, but shoddy. Hotel seemed more 4 than 5 star. Service in bar and restaurant very slow, waitress forgot drinks on two occasions. Got my order wrong on the first night and seemed annoyed when I asked for the correct dinner. Had to ask for water 3 times! Asked for a bread basket to go with our lunch and we got a plate with two slices of white sliced pan! Very poor for a 5 star. The rooms are lovely but the staff seem to be under the impression they are working in a family b&b... One waiter said "ah jaysus don't thank me the chef made it" when we thanked him for our food! Another time he said "sure you're a guest in my home why wouldn't I bring you breakfast!" The air con units in the rooms were very loud, didn't sleep great because we had to turn them off and it was too windy to open windows. The first night we were there the power was gone, not in the hotels control but their backup generator only lit up the bare minimum. They were very slow to offer a complimentary drink or snack in the bar. Would have expected it, would have stayed at home in the dark for free! This is a nice hotel but we felt it wasnt 5 star standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by CEO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. Needless to say, I was very disappointed to read your comments concerning your recent experience. At Druids Glen, we pride ourselves on delivering the highest standards of service and your experience detailed above is far from that what our guests have come to expect, nor what we aim to provide. Rest assured that the matters highlighted by you have been addressed. I hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future and I look forward to, hopefully, welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson, Chief Executive.