Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Very welcome but very many children age 0-8. Great golf facilities but non-restaurant food facial;ivies could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 days & never left the hotel. Calm and peaceful. Food fantastic, room very comfortable, came home rested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from kilkenny

Lovely hotel close to Dublin.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: From the moment you walk in the door you are treated like the most important guest in the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: The hotel is close to Dublin and the grounds around the hotel are fabulous.
We stayed in this hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. My husband informed the hotel before our arrival and they gave us a complimentary upgrade. It was a lovely gesture and was much appricated. We look forward to returning again and are looking forward to it. The staff were so helpful and the food was delicious. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Rooms - gorgeous and so comfortable All Staff we encountered were excellent very professional helpful and friendly Restaurant - lovely setting - food excellent A little disappointed with the leisure centre - pool steam room sauna jacuzzi all fine but had more a public pool feel to it. Have seen nicer more intimate leisure facilities elsewhere. Overall a lovely break - will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. The decor was very nice. A very comfortable top class place to stay. For me the highlight was the welcome I received when checking in. Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy but tired

Friendly luxury

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maybe hotel could put couples wishing a quiet relaxing stay in a quiet part of hotel and not beside families with small children being woken at 5in the morning by screaming kids not very relaxing but stay was still amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aideen from dublin

Nice place to relax

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and setting
Cons: Dinner menu in restaurant should be more different and higher end than the bar menu
Location: Greys tones is close by and is a lovely place for a walk on the beach on and for some shopping etc.
Setting and atmosphere was lovely. The bad weather did not stop us enjoying our couple of days. The amount of children in the hotel might put off some guests, but it was fine for us. The busyness did make the bar area quite noisy in the early evening. Parents should control their kids a bit better! Overall the food was very good - especially the amazing choice there was for breakfast. Definitely worth the trip! The evening meal in the restaurant was less spectacular, but was adequate for what we wanted. I would have expected more from a dinner in a 5 star hotel though. I would return again at a quieter time of year (definitely not midterm break!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great overnight stay food good and great service excellent lunch but evening meal not as good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbie from Belfast

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Leisure facilities were not to a 5 star standard.HIgh quality breakfast choice.