Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollybelle from Dublin

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel; friendly, helpful, professional staff, fantastic location - what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Very welcome but very many children age 0-8. Great golf facilities but non-restaurant food facial;ivies could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 days & never left the hotel. Calm and peaceful. Food fantastic, room very comfortable, came home rested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Dublin

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were great, hotel were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from kilkenny

Lovely hotel close to Dublin.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: From the moment you walk in the door you are treated like the most important guest in the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: The hotel is close to Dublin and the grounds around the hotel are fabulous.
We stayed in this hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. My husband informed the hotel before our arrival and they gave us a complimentary upgrade. It was a lovely gesture and was much appricated. We look forward to returning again and are looking forward to it. The staff were so helpful and the food was delicious. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Rooms - gorgeous and so comfortable All Staff we encountered were excellent very professional helpful and friendly Restaurant - lovely setting - food excellent A little disappointed with the leisure centre - pool steam room sauna jacuzzi all fine but had more a public pool feel to it. Have seen nicer more intimate leisure facilities elsewhere. Overall a lovely break - will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. The decor was very nice. A very comfortable top class place to stay. For me the highlight was the welcome I received when checking in. Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy but tired

Friendly luxury

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maybe hotel could put couples wishing a quiet relaxing stay in a quiet part of hotel and not beside families with small children being woken at 5in the morning by screaming kids not very relaxing but stay was still amazing