Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms have glass walls, so when you step in the room you see who is in the toilet. Room cleaning knocks on the door every morning about 8 and just comes in if you do not open the door. They are washing the breakfast room floors around you when you eat. We booked this hotel with 2 kids and free breakfast, when we arrived they said breakfast is free only for 1 child. We paid for the second child breakfast while check-in. During check-out they said we have not paid for it and demanded more money. The location was good, near many restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from NZ

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. They upgraded our room (I would have been happy with original room - that's how good the rooms are). Hotel within easy walking of tourist area. Good breakfast. Next door to Lantern Restaurant which was the best restaurant we went to in Vietnam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Enjoy our stay

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Our room and the staff
Cons: The bed was hard and they didnt have many choices for breakfast for Australians
Location: Good
We love our stay, we got a free upgrade our room was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vera & Carl. from London

Sleepless in Saigon...ok, Nha Trang!

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
In reality, for the price we paid, the Barcelona is OK, nothing special but OK. As already mentioned in several reviews, the breakfast is a tad limited and could have benefited from one or two 'western' choices - maybe it's just me but spaghetti carbonara has yet to qualify as a favourite breakfast dish! The real issue for us however started when we tried to get some well-earned shut-eye. My oh my, what was going on with that mattress? Or rather, was there actually a mattress at all? All joking aside, the bed was singularly THE most uncomfortable we have ever experienced, so much so that after three nights of torture the overnight bus to Hoi An proved to be a welcome relief! Oh, and be warned that 'the management' claimed the 'superior' room we booked didn't come with a window...even though the description claimed 'drapes and black-out blinds' and the online picture clearly showed a window behind the drapes. Claiming these were blinds against a brick wall used to enhance the image of the room did them no favours. Needless to say we were eventually 'upgraded' but left wondering that if we'd have accepted the first room at least we could have taken down the curtains and slept on them, which would have been undeniably more comfortable than the mattress! So, all in all, OK but test the bed first.
1 out of 5
by Brittany from Perth WA, Australia

Rude

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Okay, could be better
Rude, impolite staff that had no time to help us with anything at all. We chose this hotel because it says it has a spa and sauna which when we asked to use we were told it didn't exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel overall with beautiful, comfortable rooms and very nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Mitch and Maud from Townsville QLD Australia

Ok but is there better?

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and pillows
Location: Very central
Hotel is in a fairly central location. Staff were somewhat helpful in providing information. Biggest issue was the bed and pillows. The bed was so firm that the floor would have been softer and the pillows felt like they had not been changed in years as they both had no stuffing through the middle and provided no support. Free breakfast was pretty lack luster as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Well located in tourist area. Comfortable and pleasant hotel well outfitted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zachariah from Orange County, CA

I'd prefer you to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Well organized and good management.