Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Melbourne

Never again

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not bad
I do not have one positive thing to say about this, bus business masquerading as a hotel operator. We bought our room on Expedia and paid above marks rate for what we thought was a seaview room that looked pretty clean and spacious fr the pictures. When we arrived they checked us in without any explanation as to breakfast times, checkout, mini bar inclusions etc. Their English skills were almost non existent so communicating was incredibly difficult. The room key didn't work so had to be fixed when we got there. The bathroom stunk so badly that the whole room reeked of off eggs. The room was filthy dirty, had not been wiped, dusted or vacuumed or even been in for a while it seemed. A female staff member came to give the bathroom a cursory wipe over but it was redundant. The carpet was rank - with used toothpicks and toenail clippings on it! We walked down to reception and told them it needed to be cleaned and left for 2 hours. Upon our return nothing had been done. We had to ring reception twice and honest to god I don't think the cleaner had ever used a vacuum before. If you are Australian, English, American etc you will find the 'breakfast' (strange dinner food like stew and noodles) just off putting, as there are no other options - not even milk for coffee or butter for toast. When I asked for these things they actually just shook their head and said no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, central location, good views from the hotel balcony, but breakfast service could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good quality room but lacklustre service

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The welcome we received was disinterested. Although the room was a great size and well fitted out this couldn't make up for the bad service. Extra towels, though given eventually, caused the staff a problem. (we felt our request was reasonable since we had only two towels between five.) The breakfast was very disappointing. No real western alternatives to eat at all. There was bread but we had to ask for butter. No milk other than condensed and they'd run out of juice. We left and checked into a cheaper hotel which turned out to be wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, good location, mediocre breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 2 rooms here on 2 different stays. For a large, slightly more upscale room, we'd recommend the suites here. But for the standard rooms, go elsewhere and save your money! (A Vietnamese inn with the same accommodations will cost you half as much!) Pros: - Family suite rooms are nice, well-appointed, spotless--worth the price in our opinion - towels, beds and sheets were clean and comfortable - lots of windows and natural light - plenty of parking for motorbike - good internet reception from rooms (several routers per floor) Cons: - standard double rooms are pretty average, definitely not worth the price - staff is not the most accommodating - limited tour booking options - buffet breakfast, while plentiful, was below average. The Western food was sub-par and so was the Vietnamese food. (we're Vietnamese-American)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

happy light Nha tran

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just as it was promoted we found the staff excellent and breakfast great thankyou for a great holiday.
2 out of 5
by JLC3 from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Not a happy experience...

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Not much.
Cons: TV didnt always work, shower flooded bathroom, un-friendly bag man.
Location: Too close if staying NYE.
Our shower leaked profusely & flooded the bathroom. I called the front desk & they sent up the maintenance man. After 5-10minutes & a nod i assumed meant its fixed & he left. Turned the shower on, same result. Flooding. After a 20second inspection it was clear it was leaking under the plastic catchment. I phoned front desk again to inform them of what had just transpired - they sent maintenance guy back who had a new shower head. I explained to him that wouldn't help then he left. I walked down to the front desk to change room. Spoke to a guy who took bags up to people's rooms. He seemed annoyed at me for asking to change rooms. He took me up to level 7 and offered me the new room. I tried the shower in there & there was no catchment tray or shower wall so the water sprayed everywhere. I decided we were getting no where and asked to be put back to my original room due to all our stuff being unpacked already. They were clearly peeved at me. No apology, no reduced fee, no refund, nothing. Oh and if you want to use the communal computer to check flights or plan your trip be sure to know there will be kids unattended playing online games for hours. I forgot to mention that we stayed over NYE. Never again! The main square is 20m away. Its a Russian dance music festival at pretty much all hours of the night starting 2 days before NYE. The volume was clearly at 10. It was ridiculous. I suggest avoiding this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unhappy guest from Australia

Not bad

Posted Oct 12, 2011
This hotel is not bad. Our room was very clean, staffs are friendly, but they switch off the hot water system late at night (around 10:30pm).