Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Professional and high quality hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely stay at Michelia, very accommodating staff with a great breakfast. Beach a hop, skip and a jump from the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Locate it on a small street , 50 meters off the Tran Phu street. No noises. Beautiful and big room 806, partially ocean view Nice service and friendly. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great Stay and Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The pool area and private seats at the beach.
Cons: The staff could work on their communication as we were not told about the hour and a half wait to check into our room.
Location: The hotel is a little out of town and there is not much shops near by. However it is quiet and the beach is not too crowded.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Michelia is great value. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and we had a great view of the beach. The only down fall is that the hotel is a little bit out from the centre of town, however it is a sort and cheap trip by taxi into town. The benefit from being out of the centre of town is that the nearest beach is a lot quieter then in town. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jock Hayes from Cambridgeshire UK

2014 Indochina Tour

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As part of our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia we stayed for 3 nights of a 3 week tour here. The staff , the facilities, the services levels were all to an exacting standard. From the moment they picked us up from the import to when they dropped us back off the whole experience could not be faulted.the only fly in he ointment was the construction work on the new spa. We were on the 6 th floor and told the work would start at 08:00 and finish at 17:00. Despite the information it started a lot earlier and finished a lot later. But still, we did not let it spoil things .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short walking distance to private beach area. Pool also nice. Restaurant by the pool was excellent. Staff were wonderful. Treated us like royalty.
No complaints about anything. This was a first class hotel that is rated as a 4 star but should be a 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moni from Vienna

Nice, luxury Hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast, possible to eat outside next to the lovely Pool, Fitness Center with air condition.
Cons: Long Check-out was annoying
Location: Next to the beach, only one street to got. Nice CoffeeShop opposite the Hotel. About 30min. walk to the OldTown/Backpackerdistrict.
Great Breakfast, possible to eat outside next to the lovely Pool, Fitness Center with air condition. Excursions very expensive-booked our boattrip in the old town for about 10 USD. Happy hour for Cocktails&Beer 17-19h at the PoolBar (5USD for one Cocktail: buy one, get one free) - and they really have good quality cocktails! Rooms nice and clean. Were staying in the 11th floor-nice view on the bay&town
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aidan from Ireland

Trying to be something they are not!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good, clean modern hotel with good facilities but some of the staff need additional training and support. The location is not great as it's a good 20 minute walk to the centre where all the restaurants and bars are located. In addition if you want a bed on the beach, get up early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Astounding value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aidan from Ireland

Good value 4*

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good 4* hotel that is 2 minutes walk to the beach and 20 minutes walk to the city centre. I had no complaints other then the rooms are not sound-proof and for a hotel of this standard you would expect that so don't expect to have late start in the morning. The only other issue was there is no control over the kids using the business centre and so the day I urgently required the use of a desktop all the desktops were corrupted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Great place, locations, facilities and staff. No complaints