Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Close to beach but that's all.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I have never met a more apathetic staff in my travels!! They were lazy and didn't have any idea how to relate to travellers and their needs. The breakfast buffet was ok but if you arrived even half an hour before the end, you were lucky to get anything that was freshly cooked. Cold chips for breaky??? The table cloths were filthy and our toilet flusher wasn't working, so they simply took the top off it & we had to use the inside of the cistern to flush it. The bedside lampshade was non existent. The only good thing going for this hotel is the location & view if you get a deluxe room. Far from deluxe!!
1 out of 5
by Tony USA from San jose, Ca

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel was old and rigid. House keeping did not replace the sheets or towels, just refold them. Staffs were lazy. Doors are really old so it was hard to open. Room had that wet musty smell. Do not rent this room!
2 out of 5
by Vacationer from Bangkok, Thailand

Over rated 3 star hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
First bad impression was the unhelpful and unfriendly reception staff with little or no English skills. Last bad experience was the wrongful charge of mini bar items even though none was consumed or taken. Giving a nice tip to one fellow managed to get us good local seafood recommendation and street directions. Forget about good general service except in the cafe for morning breakfast. I will not recommend anyone to stay here since there are many other hotel choices in same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noel from tweed heads australia

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Could do with a couple more beds around the pool. Rooms could be cleaned better.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the beach and Louisiane brew house where you can hire sun beds. market only a 2 minute walk as well as many restaurants.
A good budget hotel. The location was great, close to beach and close to many restaurants. the staff were very helpful and friendly. kitchen staff were excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Good location close to the beach and a short walk away from the cafés and bars. Comfortable and clean and nice view from the pool on the roof.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy from Australia

Overall unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would not stay here again and describe this hotel as more of a hostel. On arrival we were barely greeted by reception. Upon entering our room we were provided with one roll of toilet paper and therefore required to request more on several occasions. On our first night we were also advised that hotel staff were not available to provide this. The bathroom was dirty and we avoided showering in there. Given the price for the room (approx $40AUD p/n) we would definitely pay more next time for a better stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jill from spain

great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chezza from Christchurch. N.Z.

Close Enough to amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Good value for money, breakfast done well
Cons: The shower leaked on to bathroom floor terribly, even as booking in the bathroom mat was saturated, a swimming pllo of my own
Location: Beach rite there, 1 small block from epicentre of restaurants and bars, and not noisey.