Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A 2* masquerading as a 4*

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Handy for beach is only redeeming feature
The hotel is sited just off a busy road and very noisy all night. There is no tea or coffee provided though you have a kettle (but no cups!!) the staff are sullen, disinterested and unhelpful unless forced into doing something. The room was only just adequate and not particularly clean. Avoid this hotel, there is better quality available at same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Australia

Close to beach but that's all.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I have never met a more apathetic staff in my travels!! They were lazy and didn't have any idea how to relate to travellers and their needs. The breakfast buffet was ok but if you arrived even half an hour before the end, you were lucky to get anything that was freshly cooked. Cold chips for breaky??? The table cloths were filthy and our toilet flusher wasn't working, so they simply took the top off it & we had to use the inside of the cistern to flush it. The bedside lampshade was non existent. The only good thing going for this hotel is the location & view if you get a deluxe room. Far from deluxe!!
1 out of 5
by Tony USAfrom San jose, Ca

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel was old and rigid. House keeping did not replace the sheets or towels, just refold them. Staffs were lazy. Doors are really old so it was hard to open. Room had that wet musty smell. Do not rent this room!
2 out of 5
by Vacationerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Over rated 3 star hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
First bad impression was the unhelpful and unfriendly reception staff with little or no English skills. Last bad experience was the wrongful charge of mini bar items even though none was consumed or taken. Giving a nice tip to one fellow managed to get us good local seafood recommendation and street directions. Forget about good general service except in the cafe for morning breakfast. I will not recommend anyone to stay here since there are many other hotel choices in same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom UK

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a deluxe balcony sea-view room for six nights. The room was clean and pleasant with an excellent side-on view of the sea, quality bedding, clean towels and an excellent shower with a good hot water supply. Breakfast was provided by the hotel, but I did not take it, preferring to walk out at my leisure, and eat at a local cafe. A very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noelfrom tweed heads australia

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Could do with a couple more beds around the pool. Rooms could be cleaned better.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the beach and Louisiane brew house where you can hire sun beds. market only a 2 minute walk as well as many restaurants.
A good budget hotel. The location was great, close to beach and close to many restaurants. the staff were very helpful and friendly. kitchen staff were excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chawengfrom USA

Barely Acceptable, Great Location

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location terrific. Room cleanliness barely acceptable. Hot water limited. Staff courteous, but unhelpful (my Viet travel companion was called home to SaiGon unexpectedly, leaving me to make my way to DaLat alone. They were unsympathetic and did not call bus company to determine if I would be picked up, or needed to make my way to terminal myself. Fortunately, my friend was able to "hold my hand" by text and calls to bus company.) On the other hand, we arrived at 0430 hrs, and reception took my cell # and called me when a room was ready. Location is super, but traffic noise could be an issue to some. Breakfast was also borderline in selection, presentation (no condiments for congee, no soya available at tables). Shortage of Western utensils and chopsticks. Pool is a meter-deep wading pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Good location close to the beach and a short walk away from the caf├ęs and bars. Comfortable and clean and nice view from the pool on the roof.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christyfrom Australia

Overall unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would not stay here again and describe this hotel as more of a hostel. On arrival we were barely greeted by reception. Upon entering our room we were provided with one roll of toilet paper and therefore required to request more on several occasions. On our first night we were also advised that hotel staff were not available to provide this. The bathroom was dirty and we avoided showering in there. Given the price for the room (approx $40AUD p/n) we would definitely pay more next time for a better stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014