Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jdt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Move Along

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's hard to complain about a stay in a hotel across the street from a beach. The hotel did not even directly offend our delicate sensitivities. However, there was just something about this place that rubbed us the wrong way. The huge cockroach in that showed up at the end of our bed to wish us bon voyage at the end of our stay could be called icing on that wrong-rubbed feeling we got. Each time we left and came back to the room, it smelled as though someone had come in and done number two in our bathroom and not flushed. The breakfast food was abundant as far as quantity on the breakfast buffet, but the quality was not super. If staying in Nha Trang, I would recommend choosing another hotel. Something in the $35-45USD range near Biet Thu and Nguyen Thien Thuat, or go a little more expensive and stay at one of the nicer ones on the beach strip. The main mall with supermarket was right next door to this hotel -- the saving grace of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jason from mesa

yasaka nha trang

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
customer service was great, but the hotel needs a face lift and remodel. it looks too old to be a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofelia from Baghdad, Iraq

If you like your sleep don't stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic. Cut for everyone's taste. Coffee not so much. Beach across the street. Small mall next to hotel.
Cons: The rooms , the beds, staff should speak other languages besides Russian.
Location: Location couldn't be better. No complaints.
To start with the room as I entered the very first time stunk of mildew. It was quite strong. My view was a wall and if I stretch my neck to the left then I might see some blue that was the beach. Underneath the window, construction material. The bed OMG terrible! So so hard my neck and arms as I had to sleep sideways hurt every morning. The staff was nice and they did try to accommodate and were extremely helpful when the safe didnt work, 3 different staff members had to come check it out when finally the third thought it was best to take away the one I had and replace it with another one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite rooms are great but standard room is a joke

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The Yasaka coffee shop down stairs plays great music while you enjoy your coffee and a cool breeze.
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated.
Location: Great coffee shop and restaurants closed by.
We got the suite room for the same price as the standard rooms at the Sheraton next door. The room is huge and has a great view. On the other hand my friend got three standard rooms for her family and these rooms look like a jail cell. These rooms are small and it seems like you have to a maze to get to them. Well you got what you're paying for. The hotel is out dated but clean. I gave the suite room a 4 stars but the standard rooms 1 star. The location of the hotel is great because it 's closed to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tqft from Canberra

Overpriced and otherwise good.

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying there because a conference I was attending was held there. You can certainly get better value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall great service and location, as well as a good rate. The only thing I would say is that I wish the communications were easier, and that the shower were somehow separated from the rest of the bathroom so that the water doesn't spill from under the shower curtains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Princeton, NJ

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very comfortable, and I slept very well. The hotel is right on the beach, with access to many restaurants. Unfortunately, it is in a very touristy section of Nha Trang (largely visited by Russian businessmen), which felt awkward, un-Vietnamese, and largely overpriced. The hotel's own cafe/restaurant has perhaps the worst food and drinks in a 1-mile radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina R from Aylesbury

Great location and views from the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The standard room in Vietnam does tend to have no windows which was odd for a seaside location. However an upgrade to a new room was possible and well worth it.The pool area was nice but a bit basic. The hotel has a designated area of beach which was very easy to get to and is located next to a new mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: there are no balconys in any of the rooms
Despite what it says on the Expedia website ***none of the rooms have an outside balcony****. Best this is that there is a private section of the beach for the hotel guest use. This is a large, business hotel, lacks charm but it practical . But 25 mins walk from main restraunt streets, but its a $2 taxi ride away