Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home, excellent hosts

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a great time at this bed and breakfast. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Hosts were very informative and very helpful. Would most definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Pickering, Ontario

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful bed and breakfast this is! We stayed in the garden suite downstairs and loved it! Christine and Dennis were the perfect hosts and it felt like we were staying with old friends! The breakfast was amazing and was custom-made based on our dietary preferences. We will definitely return and will recommend this b and b to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Friendly B and B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Location: Niagara on Lake within walking distance
Welcoming host and hostess, useful local advice and knowledge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Saratoga Springs

6 Oak Haven B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christine and Dennis were wonderful hosts. Very helpful in giving us information amount the area, which enhanced our visit to Niagra-on-the-Lake. Also, the breakfasts served up each morning were extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Norfolk, England

This one is the Best!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with Christine and Dennis for 2 nights on our arrival in Canada as we wished to visit Niagara Falls before heading North to our rental holiday home. Oak Haven is the perfect place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake with accommodation, cleanliness,food and hospitality all offered to a very high standard. What made our stay so special was the welcome and hospitality we received from Christine and Dennis who made us feel part of their family during our time with them. Nothing was too much trouble for them, going out of their way to cater for dietary needs and to help us sort out problems when needed. The facilities are the best we've ever experienced in a B&B with so much attention to detail & lots of little finishing touches which made such a difference to our stay. Bedrooms are roomy and guests have full use of the ground floor rooms and the kitchen for making hot drinks. Breakfast was a real treat with lots of variety of excellent home cooked food and so much of it, such that you didn't need lunch! We have no hesitation is awarding the highest rating to Dennis and Christine and recommend Oak Haven as an excellent place to stay when visiting the area. A Big Thank You to both of you from the Simpsons and Jenkins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nice

b and b

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: le calme et la proximité des chutes du niagara
Cons: la chambre était un peu petite!
Location: un délicieux resto "Chez Ginger", a proximté du lac ontario!
tres bon accueil, belle maison avec un beau jardin, petit dejeuner tres copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First Time B&Bers

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful hosts and comfortable room. They had very good suggestions for things to do and restaurants and cooked a beautiful breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
comfortable and quiet place to stay to enjoy relaxing environment on Niagara-on-the-Lake. We just enjoyed it especially having romantic eves in gazebo on the backyard. Thanks for hospitality it was great!