Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

surprise, steep parking fee, nice water park

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nice waterpark
Cons: free parking
Location: Niagara Falls
The waterpark was perfect for our younger children and us. The water was just the right temp. The lifeguards were very friendly. We were surprised to be hit with an almost $30 parking fee for our two night stay. And finding parking was a chore the first night as there was a dance competition going on at the hotel. We had no trouble the second night with parking. We also were surprised to not have any small soaps, conditioner, shampoo...maybe that's just an American thing, but we were counting on it for showers. The rooms were clean the mini-fridge helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath room was unclean.

Posted May 26, 2015
Bath room was unclean. The towels were unclean and smelly. One of the towel had lot of hairs. The hair dryer was sticky and had yellow stains. Apart from Bathroom, the bed and other atuff were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't the greatest but nice overall.

Posted May 18, 2015
Very small hotel, but staff are very accommodating and very polite. Charging to park your car is bit much if you ask me. Waterpark is great for children under 12. They should be more clear and set your expectations regarding pool amenities. Example the life jackets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sharon,ON

Big hotel rooms,nice waterpark

Posted May 17, 2015
Good hotel,the tubes in the waterpark needs to increase in number and variety
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ONT

A little tired

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Both rooms had fridges and microwaves. Parking was reasonably close to the rooms. Nice (though pricy) coffee bar in the lobby.
Cons: The quality of the beds leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the overwhelming odor of deodorizer makes me wonder what it's covering up.
Location: There is an outlet mall close by; but the hotel isn't convenient for walking to anything interesting.
Stayed at this hotel because we were attending an event in the main ballroom. I think my review title says it all; tired. The staff at the front desk; though courteous; treated me like one in so many millions of other customers. Hard to put it into words without making myself sound like a spoiled brat but they didn't really seem to care if I liked or didn't like the hotel etc. Other staff I encountered during my stay were very friendly and courteous. We booked 2 rooms beside each other. They were both reasonably clean though both had a strong odor of deodorizer of some sort. The beds looked very, very tired though the bedding was clean and they were well-made. Both of our rooms had desks; but oddly, the chairs had no wheels; they weren't even office chairs. This made them awkward to use; and certainly wouldn't be acceptable for someone trying to get serious work done. In one of the rooms there was a strong odor coming from the bathroom sink so we kept the door to the bathroom shut. Because the hotel features a water park, you can expect lots of children running about and yelling while their parents do nothing to teach them about 'indoor' vs 'outdoor' voices. One quick comment about parking. The hotel is located far from the falls and everything else. However, they charge for parking, $12.00/night. In any case, I'd recommend passing on this hotel unless you're attending an event there. There is better value to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms were big and clean. They let us check-in early.
Cons: Waterpark needs to be expanded.
Location: It's quite a bit down the road from the Falls or Clifton Hill so depending on what you are looking for that could be good or bad. It's quieter.
I have been to each of the 3 Niagara area hotels with waterparks and decided to give Americana a try. The rooms, hallways, restaurant and check-in were all top notch. Very clean hotel which is great with wet kids/adults running around all day. The only surprising thing is the actual waterpark itself which is very very small compared to any other waterpark I have ever been to. Myself and my 4 year old daughter were completely bored in less than an hour. I usually have to drag her out even after 3 hours but there was just not that much to keep her entertained. Overall I think the hotel itself is better than the ones attached to Fallsview but the waterpark really needs expansion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
the beddings are terrible. room facilities are old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff complaining

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: early and late check out
There was to be a pack and play in our room. I had to request it again when we arrived. They said it would be sent right up. I called 2 1/2 hours later and requested one yet again. We waited and still no pack and play. I then called down yet again and said we had a baby that was very tired and crying. A bit later someone came up and all she could say to me was do you know how heavy these are? To me that is not good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Microwave and fridge in room. Park and water park wonderful
Location: Niagara falls
Staff friendly rooms clean. Microwave and fridge in room is wonderful especially with a dancer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Watermark and breakfast buffet
Cons: Beds could be upgraded and bedding.
Location: Perfect location
Great customer service, staff very friendly. I will stay again and will recommend to my friends.