Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mike from London, UK

Tainted Stay - Hotel a bit far from Niagara Falls

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: waterpark
Cons: Customer service could be improved, and customers should NOT be charged for telephone calls they did NOT make or parking charges for cars not parked!
Location: Niagara falls
ROOM - Checked into our room 121 and within 15 minutes the toilet contents were all over the floor with water and sewage seeping through the room right to the beds. Reception did not want to change the rooms and insisted we wait for maintenance. Finally we insisted we change rooms and were given Room 137 after a couple of hours approximately 6 pm. PARKING - On check-out we were presented with a parking bill for a car we did NOT park at the hotel. (Reception did tell on check-in that parking was free). We did NOT have a car! TELEPHONE - We were charged for for a phone calls we did not make (the calls were made at 2 am in room 121, however we were housed in room 137) Overall it was a terrible experience having paid $ 160 for our room!!! The receptionist was rude and insisted we pay for telephone and parking charges that we did not use! It was embarrassing. Note - WATCH for hidden charges on check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nik from Kitchener On

Nice hotel if you crave some waterpark action!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Rooms are clean staff is friendly and the kids love the waterpark. It needs to open a little earlier as 10:00 am for march break is pretty late with a lineup waiting for you to open. Wifi is pretty weak. Otherwise a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok waterpark....room not worth the money

Posted Mar 17, 2014
hotel staff were pleasant, service in the restaurant inside the hotel (jack tanners) was AWFUL!! overall the room was small and overpriced. there was a 10 inch rip in the curtain so the light came in early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Too much chlorine added to the pool water, Only 3 rides for and need to add more rides to the kids. Not enough fun for kids. Breakfast is not worth. not worth for $11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that we were able to check in early (ie 2:00pm).
We were looking for a hotel with an indoor water park for two preschool aged children. The Americana held our children's interest especially the oldest. She loved the wave pool and the water slides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from london ontario

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Large clean rooms.kids loved the water park Friendly staff Only complaint was the on site restaurants , not impressed with the food choices or the speed of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for young families.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
This hotel was booked for the march break. We stayed one night and my three daughters had a really good time. The water park is great for younger kids. With 1 night you get water park access for 2 days. My kids are aged 8,5, and almost 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation Place - Great Price

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the perfect size.
Cons: The arcade games could be cheaper.
Location: We never left the hotel, they were having too much fun.
I went to the Americana for the first time and I enjoyed it very much. I took my two children ages 3 and 8. I took them on my own for a mother-daughter overnight. I was nervous at first thinking it would be hard for me to watch both of them but it turned out to be wonderful. The set-up allows you to be in the toddler area with the little one while still being able to view the rest of the water park with ease so you can see your older children without a problem. It is very safe and fun. We spent two full days in the water. The slides are perfect for children and the wave pool is just the right size. The hotel program in the evening was a nice bonus. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I would change would be the cost of the arcade games. I think they should all only cost one token. I felt the video games were too expensive but we were not really there to play arcade games so that did not upset us too much. The total cost for the hotel stay and the two day water park was a great deal. The restaurant was also nice and very family friendly with t.v.s in every booth to keep the children busy while they eat. We will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from whitby

Great for the family

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The hotel is clean, the staff is very helpful. The water park is great for kids. The only bad experience we had was the jack tanners Restaurant, found it to be expensive and sub par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Guelph

Wonderful Waterpark, Hotel a bit worn

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The pros: The waterpark was just perfect for us and our needs. Staff was very friendly. Microwave and fridge in our room. Next door to a grocery store for supplies. Convenient location to get to the sites. Excellent value for price. The cons: Ice machine was broken on our floor. The maids missed our room for cleaning.