Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Watermark and breakfast buffet
Cons: Beds could be upgraded and bedding.
Location: Perfect location
Great customer service, staff very friendly. I will stay again and will recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Very crowded water park.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
E pensive room rates because of the waterpark that is not the best in Niagara.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Hotel staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The waitress was the best, she was very kindly and leave our room for my son and me, very pleasent.
Cons: The welcoming staff, or counter staff.
Location: Thats nice, to be near from were you need so, like been near from the board of NYC.
The hotel facilities and conditions was not bad, but ok. The worse thing is the races way how they treat clients, they just look at you´re accent, or way to talk, if you give a service and live from the money of others should think to treat them better, the hotel should invest seriously to hire a nice and welcoming staff or train them better!!! And I mean it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, Ontario

Went in for waterpark. You get what you paid for.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Water park was the highlight of our trip. Although smaller, it was less crowded and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

water park lots of fun

Posted Mar 19, 2015
hotel was nice, water park was great family loved it.easy check out .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Ok place, but too noisy!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Room was big and spacious.
Cons: Improve the toiletries. Add safes so people can lock up valuables.
Our room was at the end of the hall close by the waterpark. The walls are thin, There is a sitting area/lounge just before the park and it gets very noisy, and kids upstairs stomping and running around. My kids took a while to fall asleep. I didn't like the 3-in-one multipurpose soap in the shower (bodywash/shampoo/conditioner). There is no safe in the room to lock up valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great March break getaway!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My children absolutely loved their weekend away at the Americana. The negative reviews are not true at all. My children are 2 and 6 and could not get enough of the waterpark. The Americana had so many activities for children. This is a great getaway for families. We will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Good for young children

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The waterpark
Cons: The high price for what you got
Location: Niagara Falls was great.
Waterpark was good for young children. The room had a fridge and microwave. Went into town for dinner did not eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

had fun

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: large clean rooms
Cons: is there really a need to pay for parking?
the water park was fun with a good variety of thing to do. the restaurant was good so we never left the hotel. great winter get away (staycation)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill, ON.

Our Americana Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, accomodations were all good.
Cons: Temperature of the water and waterpark itself seemed cold. We noticed others making the same observation. We shouldn't be shivering coming out.
Location: Location was easy to find, and not too far from the border. Due to bad weather we didn't stray from the hotel.
Overall, we were happy with our experience at Americana. The hotel is nice, clean and has everything you need. Our basic double-queen room was great for family of 4. We made use of the fridge and microwave. Food at Jack Tanners was very good as well. The only complaint we had was the waterpark was cold. We stayed on the 2 coldest days of the year (windchill was -40ish) so we are not sure if that was part of it. But both the ambient and water temps were colder than we expected to the point where we and others were shivering.