Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, Ontario

We enjoyed our stay very much. In a quiet area.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was better than we expected since it was advertised as a continental. There was a very good and plentiful choice of foods.
Cons: For the price I don't expect anything needs to improve.
Location: The location is great. We love visiting Niagara on the Lake, no matter what time of year. .
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room. The bathroom was a little on the small side but it was clean and adequate. The room wasn't huge but everything we would need was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Derrick, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm glad you had such an enjoyable visit and that our rooms, breakfast, and location suited your needs so well. We look forward to having you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Great location, close to everything we were looking for (restaurants, wineries)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Cozy room great breakfast and free parking.
Location: Close to downtown
Nice room. Staff very friendly and helpful with dining suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: clean and close to restaurants and shops
Location: close to restaurants and shops
Our stay was short but the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

G. Relaxing

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: I gave a couple of suggestions to the receptionist
I have left so e suggestions at the reception desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Niagra on the lake.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This hotel was close to everything at Niagra on the Lake. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the beds were so comfortable. The rooms were a little dated, but nice. Overall the hotel was a great place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Toronto

Will be back for sure.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
First time to Best Western Colonel Butler. Enjoyed every single minute of our stay. On arrival we were greeted very politely by the receptionist. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Nice brand new TV in room. Breakfast was good. Kids already want to go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Derrick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad you had such a pleasant stay enjoying our comfortable rooms, friendly service, and free breakfast. We look forward to having your family stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niagara on the Lake

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating, good price and still very close to all the attractions.
Cons: While I enjoyed the breakfast offered at the hotel, I would've enjoyed seeing a few more options as well.
Location: Beautiful location, plenty of wineries nearby, Niagara Falls is approx 20-30 minutes away.
Spent the weekend in the area for a wedding. The hotel staff were very accommodating, as they were going to set-up early check in for me (although my flight got delayed and it wound up not being necessary) and even set it up so that my room was adjacent to the room of other friends that were staying in the hotel. Very good price and still close to all of the main attractions in the area. Would certainly re-book should I return to the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Derrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I am glad you had such a great stay enjoying our friendly service, convenient location, and affordable rates. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com