Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

An average hotel with nice free breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: free wi-fi, parking, breakfast
Cons: the hotel offers all non-smoking rooms, but we smelled heavy smoke in the hallway.
Location: near Wal-Mart, Target, big chain restaurants.
Hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel location is far from the the Niagara Falls State Park, not much entertainments around. The breakfast is okay. Wifi and parking are free. I stayed one night on the Canada side and one night on US side, I would recommend to stay on the Canada side of the Falls if you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great experience, nice exercise facility, good swimming area, room clean and well maitained good breakfast selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Remodeled but still needs a few things.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Breakfast, Indoor Pool
Location: Niagra Falls
Our A/C never did work correctly even after several complaints to the front desk. Bathtubs had no stoppers. They were installing a new elevator which will help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel

Typical US Best Western

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Comfy bed, friendly staff, mediocre (standard) breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Was under construction so access to things was hindered a bit. Not as nice, a bit of an old facility. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Rooms were clean. Will be better once renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from b

Comfortable , nice staff, clean

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Front staff helpful, breakfast average, clean room, good towels, a stage coffee in room, nice facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff
Facilities were obviously old, a few areas were under renovation. Only two floors, but since we had kids and lots of luggage we were surprised and disappointed about that there was no elevator. And the front desk staff could have been sympathetic, rather than snide ("a luggage cart really wouldn't help you..."), when they mentioned the lack of an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
There needs to be a comfortable chair to sit in other than at the tables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Experience.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This was recommended to me by one of the friends who has stayed in there before. Overall nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Room service was good. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Would recommend overall. Little bit on pricey side if you are booking at the last moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travel from Upstate NY

Bad outlets for chargers

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location is where I needed it to be for business.
Cons: Fix wall outlets
Location: Close to grocery stores and other shopping centers
None of the outlets would hold cords for chargers, they would fall out of the walls. Bring an extension cord to run across the room to where the clock is plugged in. Staff smoking is right at entrance, not a good impression. Staff children running the halls at all hours, can be very noisy. Room clean and easy to get to. Good location.