Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
check in staff nice and helpful free parking room nice and big two down falls: -breakfast was busy and didn't get anything to eat -laundry room was across the hall from our room and housekeeping staff was a bit loud in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a pleasant experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The check in and out was great. The room was quaint. The reason for less than perfect rating is that the house keeping skipped our room one of the days and the breakfast looks good but the taste isn't so great. Overall though, very nice place and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KITCHENER, ONTARIO

NOT BAD FOR A WEEKEND.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: PARKING , INTERNET AND BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE.
Cons: VENTILATION FROM POOL NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.
Location: NEAR TO ATTRACTIONS.
NICE STAY. WE BOOKED A ROOM WITH TWO QUEEN BEDS AND WE GOT A ROOM WITH A SECOND BEDROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Really close to everything, nice jacuzzi, breakfas

Posted Sep 8, 2014
People in the front desk were super nice, they brought me a mini fridge as soon as I requested it and the bed was super comfy. Really good hotel, would totally recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free Parking, Free Wifi, Free Breakfast and near Clifton Hills.
Cons: Mattresses, they were too soft
Location: Very near Clifton Hills and other attractions, which makes it easy to get around without having to drag the car around.
Very near Clifton Hills, no complaints on my end, would stay there again. Free breakfast was good, and there were no line ups, but that might be because of the time of the year and the hotel didn't appear to be full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

This is a pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Carpeting needs an upgrade Perhaps a small inroom fridge
Location: The Falls, casinos, Clifton Hill amusements, various restaurants are accessible on foot.
We enjoyed staying here as it was within walking distance of many attractions. Also, parking and breakfast were both included, so we didn't have to go off the premises for either. The pool looked very welcoming, but we'll have to save that for our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel, perfect for a family on a budget!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, great price and comfortable.
The hotel was very quaint with a splash of old charm. I didn't mind the older decor or furniture. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free hot breakfast and free parking was a great plus. My 4 year old girl loved the little pool and sauna. We stayed one night and would book again. Very close walk to falls etc. We walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice clean room. Comfortable beds. Hot breakfast every day. Very friendly, helpful staff. My only complaint is the way the shower curtain is installed in the shower left no space in the shower. Had to stand sideways to take a shower. Otherwise very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel offered breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Great for those who are traveling with their families.
Cons: Although dated, this hotel would be acceptable with a thorough (detailed) cleaning.
Location: Amusement rides and restaurants nearby...a plus for families looking for child activities.
First impression was very disappointing. Unappealing and small, our room had two queen beds with barely enough room to walk around the bed. The room had no closet and lacked storage space. The sheets were clean, but the blankets were lumpy from washing and the dust ruffle was not fitted properly. The tub was clean, but the bath mat, coffee pot, and hair dryer (all in the bathroom) were obviously not wiped or cleaned in a while. Breakfast was plentiful and the help gracious; however, the tables were limited and sticky. The pool and the hot tub were small, which would not have been unbearable had the hot tub been working. Also the elevator had a glass view…nice but also dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was good. Includes free hot n cold breakfast and Free parking!!! Other family members stayed at the Sheraton and had to pay for breakfast and $20.00 a night for parking. Overall, we just slept there and were out the entire day, no need to pay for 5 star hotels unless your planning to stay in the hotel 24\7.