Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Yay pillow, boo river view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Called to verify balcony of river view. Received basement/ground level ... So I guess we got a "patio" with no view of anything it a busy street. Kind of novel with the bike trick guys were trying out their moves outside, but families might not be cool with that. Room was fine SO MANY PILLOWS It was awesome and comfortable. Breakfast is packed but sufficient if you get up before 9. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but need a few improvements

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: ..The entrance of your hotel tell it all. - a hotel that is going through tough times and is ready to slash and burn on all comforts.Cost could have e
Location: Great location and easy access to other facilities
Of all the comfort in I have gone too the Fallsview is the worst. The word Comfort is the true mark of your hotel in providing great and affordable services for school trips and a place to escape for simple quiet meditation. The comfort in your hotel usually come from your bedroom layouts, affordability in price; pleasant staff; a tranquil entrance that denotes peace and a place for a fair breakfast with comfortable space.The entrance of your hotel tell it all. - a hotel that is going through tough times and is ready to slash and burn on all comforts.Cost could have easily been compromise by covering those crack concrete pavings with a nice checkard carpet; some large plants sprinkled here and ther and if possible a small waterfall with unnatural rocks with small plants mingled with the setting(the water fall idea is not a pricey item, it can be acquire at the larger hardware store.; replace that wreck couch on the right and if possible lower the ceiling - that will improve client flow to your place even if you have to increase price but not before you improve your breakfast accommodations, Many people were complaining about the cram space and the long wait to have a breakfast, You definitely need to have another room or to expand the breakfast time.All the comfort Inn I have been too have breakfast at 6 to 10 am.On my initial booking to the hotel there were 2 staff who appear to be with holding information that was pertinenet to my comfort. I had to harden my resolve to get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
This is the fifth year in a row we have stayed at the Comfort Hotel while visiting Nagaria. Fist Class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a guaranteed parking space. I loved the pillows and crisp sheets. Breakfast is very good
Cons: Breakfast room could be made larger. Perhaps a lounge could be added on.
Location: Excellent location. the Falls are close by. A casino is in walking distance. Several restaurants with entertainment are nearby also.
We spent three nights and two days in this busy location. It is very convenient to get to the Falls using the incline railway. A bit noisy at night with live music. The staff is friendly and changed our room upon request. The rooms are standard hotel suites. We did not use the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: serving of breakfast maybe leaving it longer.
We have never been a comfort inn and was disappointed in the breakfast service. This hotel did not have enough room fro the guests. Breakfast was served 6 am to 9am. We went down at 740 and the line was son long that we didn't wait. We came back an hour later the person in from of us was in eating and there were still people in line. This is one of the features that people stay for. The comforters on both beds had stains on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stuff is very friendly and helpful. The best part of this hotel is the location as you can literally feel the mist of the fall when you walk around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Niagara

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and pools. Easy walk to Falls. Nice indoor pool and hot tub and nice outdoor pool. Great for kids to cool off on hot summer afternoon.
Cons: Breakfast room not nearly large enough for a hotel this size.
Stayed 2 nights while visiting the Falls. Great location. Nice staff. Parking right at hotel but you do have to pay $12/night for it. I think almost every hotel charges extra for parking. The only negative was the breakfast room was clearly not big enough. The breakfast room is basically the size of a hotel room in the basement of the main building. The inspection certificate says room is ok for 35 people. There were 46 chairs in the room and every one was full. If you get there before 7:30am there's probably not much of a line. But after 8am, you can expect to wait outside the room 15-20 minutes to be seated. I felt bad for the nice ladies trying to get everyone through breakfast. The food itself, however, was fine.....usual waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

Easy access to falls

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and proximity to the falls.
Cons: The breakfast room was very small. The ladies in there were so busy but kept their calm and were friendly and helpful. They needed more room.
Location: There was lots to do and all close by from the falls to the bus. We packed a lot of things into our 2 days.
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were really friendly. It was a short walk to the falls which made the visit very easy. There was plenty of parking too for the rental car. The hotel had a good atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Could not get in room for a half hour on arrival

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Bottom floor room
Cons: Bathroom to small
Location: casino and restaurant
Room air conditionor hard to set.Bathroom for 3 people to small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Awful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rooms are dirty, customer service is terrible. The entire building is run down and the bed are worn out. Don't waste your time or money on this hole in the ground.