Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. ON

Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: very close to needing refurbishing
Location: close to wine country
Convenient location with an IHOP attached. Nothing fancy, starting to show some wear&tear. Bath tub drain clogged, staff not too concerned. Cleaning staff missed previous guest hair clip lying on a chair but general cleanliness ok. Good for a one night stop or if you don't want to pay the inflated prices of Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize if we fell short of your expectations. I will have a coaching session with the cleaning staff it is unacceptable. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness it must have been a unusual oversight. Next time you visit it will be fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be upgraded, needs workout facility
Location: Close to niagrpara falls and. Well and canal
Fair, smelled of smoke but quiet. Hotel staff was ok, friendly and gave good advice re restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. I will look into the smell of smoke in the hallways. It usually is not a concern because housekeeping takes measures to ensure a fresh atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed only one night, had one queen size bed, sofa and table with 2 chairs non smoking room on second floor. We had a good nights sleep, room very clean and comfortable. Reception could have been a bit more 'chatty' when we arrived, but everyone else was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey for a two-star, but surprisingly OK

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, bed comfort, friendly staff, good adjoining IHOP restaurant, great access to all local thoroughfares.
Cons: Air quality is not good in the halls. Room needed a good airing out
Location: Good access to Niagara wineries, to Shaw festival and to the Niagara Falls and its attractions. Great location for visiting St. Catherines itself.
A sudden call to a family funeral made time-consuming comparison shopping for a good "value" accommodation very difficult, so we turned to Expedia.ca for help. We quickly found what we wanted in terms of location and in terms of acceptable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice front desk. Very helpful.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thanks You Ed for reviewing our property we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was OK - priced OK
Cons: The hall carpets were NOT clean at all - a lot of party people staying there as well.
Hotel was adequate - nothing special - could not access the second entrance so someone jammed the floor mat in the door to keep it open - a little unsettling for females travelling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property we hope to see you again. The door issue has been resolved and we have added extra lighting in all public areas. This should help you feel safer next time you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

satisfied stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: quiet environment
Cons: The air conditioner is bit noisy
Location: A mall near by, many stores and restaurants.
nice staff, good location, convenient mall near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, we look forward to having you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Nice hotel near the QEW

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pleasant stay with a good location. If you have a car this hotel is right off the main highway to get between Toronto and Niagara Falls, or just to check out St. Catharines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Alright

Posted Jul 7, 2014
For a Comfort Inn, not terrible. A good place to crash after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
We appreciate you reviewing our hotel we hope to see you again. We will be bringing exciting changes to our property next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, near the highway. IHOP next door for breakfast.
Cons: On really hot nights, pre-cool the room if possible... Power saving is great but hot&miserable is not.
Room was very very warm, A/C only helped if you were sitting right next to it, seems to have quit on the overnight. Bed would have been comfortable if it weren't 75 F (24C) in the room. Lamps were small, just barely enough light to read by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Im sorry if we let you down. Next time you stay please contact me directly and I will ensure a better stay.