Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff and really comfy beds!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Convenient location. Quiet room. Staff friendly and helpful and beds are EXTREMELY comfortable! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel in the middle of no where

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Clean, free internet and breakfast, pretty comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Close to the border

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean, nice room. 3 mins from the border if you are planning a trip to buffalo. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Signage to find motel after crossing into Canada
My daughter & I booked this motel for a one-night stay during a trip from Connecticut to Ann Arbor, having decided to take the scenic route via Niagara Falls. It was the perfect stopover before tackling the tourist madness of the Falls, and the price was one-third that of hotels at the Falls. The motel was clean, efficiently & helpfully staffed, had great beds and pillows and good plumbing. (Too often I've stayed in mid-range places where there's 3 inches of accumulated water in the bottom of the tub at the end of my shower.) There is also a hearty free breakfast. After dropping my daughter off in Ann Arbor, I stayed at this same place on the return leg of the trip. As a woman traveling alone on the way back, I felt perfectly safe & secure in this motel. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip through Ontario.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marwafrom Ontario

Worth every penny!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at a few comfort inns before but this one was by far the best one. We were surprised when we entered the room at the cleanliness, organization, and cozy decor. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast had a good variety. The area was very quiet and close to convenient supermarkets. Would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown, OH

Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: clean, breakfast
20 minutes from the falls. Breakfast was good and rooms clean. Fort Erie is 3 min away. We ended up doing Niagara Falls one day and the next Port Colborne and Crystal Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Bidofrom West Palm Beach, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel knowing that it was not close to the Falls and that it would be another 20 something miles before reaching them, which was not a problem for us. Although hotel is a little out of the way, it was not a problem finding it using GPS and it was not too far from the highway exit. Not close but not too far either. There are several convenient things nearby (on Garrison) such as a supermarket, drug store, a McDonald's, a Walmart (about two miles on the right) and other restaurants. The only inconvenience for some would be staying on the second floor as there is no elevator. Wasn't a problem for us. The breakfast room is small and the breakfast offered is of the average kind found at these types of hotels but not a problem for us since we are happy with a bagel and coffee only. The room was a nice size with a mini fridge and a microwave. The beds were the highlight of the stay as they were super comfortable and with plenty of pillows. The bathroom, as was the rest of the room, was very clean and with plenty of towels. Nice flat tv but not a whole lot of channels. Wi-fi was a bit of a problem as it was not consistent in the room. Better reception if you are in the lobby area. Nice multi-tasking limited staff always offering service with a smile. No charge for parking such as with most hotels in the Falls area. Overall, hotel was exactly what we expected having done research of reviews by prior guests. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Overall it was Ok. The staff was friendly, the only con is that the hall to enter into the rooms had a bad smell. The room also had a particular odor. The room seemed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Clean and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, good stop after a long drive right before crossing the boarder early in the morning. Friendly staff. Accepts pets.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Kind of in an odd out of way location but that's ok. Nice to drive along the river. Fine places to eat around the area.
Great place to stop right before the boarder. Takes pets. Clean. Off the main roads. Close to duty free and Peace Bridge. Friendly staff that assisted in finding a good restaurant for families. Easy to get find and get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abrahamfrom Queens, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we stayed at Comfort Inn for a weekend in August 2014 found to have Grade A service and comfort . I recommend this hotel for anyone to Niagara Falls area for a reasonable price. If you drive its close to all including border crossing.