Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ingersoll,ontario

One night stay for shopping and get away!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Desk attendants. Location.
Cons: All of above!
Location: Close to USA border for shopping and close to Clifton Hill.
Expedia's room pictures were not correct. Pool was not working. But, desk clerks gave us an upgrade due to these factors. Room was nice except for the floor not being clean and the tub spout didn't work properly for the shower. Breakfast was a bit lacking. Definitely not what the rating states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel with great value.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 5-minute walk from Clifton Hill and 10-15 minutes walk from Niagara Falls. Friendly front desk. Hot breakfast.
Cons: Better inspection of bathrooms and increased security/staff presence in hotel, especially breakfast room.
The cleanliness of the bathrooms are questionable as the toilets were quite dirty upon arrival. Also, while we were eating breakfast, we noticed a man showing suspicious behavior. He would load up plates full of breakfast items and bring them to his table at the far corner of the room. Then he picked up some clear plastic bags and started filling them with bagels, toast, etc. I also noticed another gentleman who kept coming into the room and checking up on the other man. Perhaps, he was the lookout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UTICA

THIS VISIT

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: ALMOST EVERYTHING
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: NEAR ALL ATTRACTIONS
OVERALL VERY NICE, BREAKFAST COULD BE UPGRADED. ROOMS ARE VERY NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relaxing and feeling at home.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We always have an excellent stay at the Country Inn and Suites. It's very comfortable a relaxing. The continental breakfast is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean, great service, right at Clifton Hill.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My wife, myself and our daughter s 13 and 14 spent 1 night at New Year Eve 2014-2015. We booked a suite: living room and a bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We strive to make our guests feel at home and welcome. We are so glad we succeeded! Please come visit us again at Country Inn & Suites, Niagara Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel! Very close to the Falls

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location & Staff
The hotel staff were amazing and friendly. They provided prompt service when needed and were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Country Inn & Suites, Niagara Falls.We are close to all the amenities and strive to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oshawa on

clean good value hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: pool Jacuzzi breakfast location
nice stay friendly staff good breakfast excellent location solid 3.5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON

Nice Hotel close to the Falls

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The pool area was well maintained. Breakfast area and room clean. Great Value.
Cons: We had a very long wait to check in as there was only one staff member working the front desk.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants etc.
Room, Pool & Breakfast very good for price. Close enough to walk to Falls. Lobby etc. clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pleasantly surprised that the Falls and other attractions were within walking distance. Enjoyed the complimentary cookies and coffee. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We got a suite for the four of us. The living room area was not large but the bedroom was spacey with two queen beds. Beds and sheets were clean the first day. It's probably because we didn't leave a tip for cleaning service, but on the second day, when we came back to our room, although the sheets were organized our hairs were left on the beds. It seems the cleaning person just made the beds without caring about cleaning. While I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the breakfast foods were not the favorite part of our stay. I liked that they offered a variety of foods - oatmeal, cereals, cut fruits, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juices, sausages, etc. But most of them were not good. I wasn't seeking for a fancy breakfast for an affordable-cost hotel like Country Inn, and I've travelled a lot, staying at places with a similar level. But if the hotel wants to serve these items, I do hope they check the quality of what they offer. The cut fruits (melon, peeled orange, pineapple, etc) tasted all bad as if they were rotten. I tried guava juice - I can't describe how it tastes, it was disgusting. I don't expect high quality meat items at 2-3 star inns/hotels, but the sausage patty was like tasteless cardboard. The only thing I liked was boiled eggs, which seemed to have stayed in the refrigerator overnight (they were cold). But overall I'm rating this hotel with 5-points, because there were good things which I cared more about. The beds were firm and comfortable and clean on day 1