Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice. Close to Clifton hill and falls

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice stay. Great view of the falls Easy access to Clifton hill Nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

We wanted a great view of the falls and we got it.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, the view and the character of the Hotel.
Cons: The older toilets are very small in the bathrooms.
Location: Right off Clifton Hill and a wonderful view of the falls. Location couldn't be better.
This is an older Hotel and I like that it had character. I just wish they had updated some of their plumbing fixtures in the bathroom but I guess in a way that added to the character as well, so I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Niagra Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved the hotel and view from my room. Parking sucked, could have been explained better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear kk, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand please accept my apologies that parking could have been explained better. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fallsview

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I booked a Standard Double Bed Room and was able to upgrade to Fallsview for an extra $30. Parking was an extra $25 but I believe that's the flat fee for your entire stay with in and out privileges, of course. The room itself was great! Very clean and made me feel well-accomodated. It included a hairdryer! It also included access to their hotel pool which is separate (and no extra cost) from the Water Park. The pool area had 2 jaccuzzi pools and 1 pool that was 3 ft 6in flat. I went in the morning of a Monday so it wasnt busy at all. Checkout was very easy too. They have several options to checking out which makes it convenient. Access to the falls and Clifton Hill is pretty good too since the buildings are all connected inside, you can go from one end to the other while staying cool (or warm, depending which season you go). Overall, room was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Zee, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The hotel was a little on the older side which made it very quaint. It was very well maintained and clean. The location was excellent. It was close to Clifton Hill which made it convenient to food, shopping and entertainment. WEGO routes all stopped within a block of the hotel and it was only a block from the river where a good view of the falls could be had. The hotel staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Overall, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.WeI look forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hidden charges and had to pay tourist tax what is that o yes a rip off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I want to offer you my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from states

Not what I expected for a hotel of this price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I felt like we were at a motel 6. This was the smallest hotel room I've ever been in. There were only two of us and we were constantly in each other's way. House keeping didn't replace anything we used. It was a bit rundown as well. Very disappointed and we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear b, Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our vintage hotel. The hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. The fact that you were not comfortable is still disappointing. We once again thank you for your feedback as this is how we improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Prime location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel was just what I wanted. It was at the heart of the action in Niagara Falls. Clifton Hills was right at the corner. The falls was across the street. The hotel has an indoor walkway to Adventure city- an arcade space, the waterpark, hard rock cafe, kfc, subway, pizza Hut and casino niagra. The hotel and rooms have that old time charm to it. My kids ages 5 and 2 loved our room..super cozy. Room service is guaranteed to arrive within 30 minutes. My breakfast came in about 15 minutes. I could see the falls AND the rainbow bridge to the US. Only negatives were no free WiFi and tiny elevators that get pretty packed during prime check in/out times. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Seeta, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the attractions, conveniences and amenities that our property offers. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was better than what I thought

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: All an all we had a great time.
I read many reviews after I booked the hotel so I became worried, however the hotel staff were professional, they gave us the room as they mentioned in the expedia site, hotel location is great but room size is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our vintage property.I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice stay in Niagara Falls.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the original properties from the early 1900's. Rooms are on the smaller side but definitely comfortable for two. The building itself is classic and elegant. The rooms are on the vintage side, which was just fine by me. Considering this was a romantic getaway, a little bit of "old school" was just the right touch. The views from my 9th floor Falls View roof were exceptional. I'd recommend this hotel for the seasoned traveler and romantic getaway for those looking for a touch of classic elegance at a reasonable price. Also, the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear mitch, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your romantic getaway at our vintage hotel and thank you for recommending our property. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA