Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

in between falls and casino

Posted Jan 30, 2015
nice relaxing, quiet room after visiting the casino. very helpful friendly staff. they also have smoking rooms which is one of the reasons we always stay here. we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The front clerk was nice and embarrassed that the room was so bad.
Cons: CLEANLINESS! Clean and update the bathrooms in the lobby out of 1980 decor. It smelled funky in there , like mildew.
went to our smoking room we reserved, opened the door to unmade beds, dirty linen on the floor, and a mess everywhere. Obviously no maid had seen that room to clean it. After going downstairs, they got us another room , which was decent and clean, but offered us nothing for the filth we walked into. The Dennys attached to the place though was great. Hotel common bathroom in the lobby very outdated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good location, great facilities for the price! How much more do u want me to write before accepting this review, silly expedia?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was clean, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Maid kept room clean but did not restock shampoo. Odd quirk is that this hotel does not supply conditioner, perhaps I am spoiled but flying there meant we did not have any and as a long haired girl, this was a problem. All vending machines were either broken or not stocked but I understand it's less of a proirity in the off season. TV was also unplugged and once I plugged it in (to a very sketchy, unkempt socket) the picture quality was poor. Hotel was clean, a little outdated and not as polished but well priced. Best feature was the proximity to the falls (2 minute walk to the falls themselves US side) and the Canadian border (5 minute walk to the border, 15 minute walk to Canadian view of falls).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Terrible

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: All, but the location
Location: The only thing that was right Close to the falls
Too flat, too simple Seems like one night road hotel Old, very old facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Was easy to get where we needed to go

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: clean, location
easy to get to locations, close to everything, room super clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Perfect example of paying for what you get. Seemed clean, friendly staff, nice pool. Close proximity to Seneca Casino which was great. 24 hour Denny's was also a great addition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs tore down

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The worse hotel I ever stayed at. First room was not cleaned, no blankets or pillows garbage everywhere. Second room clean but smelled so bad like cigarette smoke in a nonsmoking room. Ice machines didn't work either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel was very central,close to all the tourist attractions! We were put in the older part so it was more run down, furniture looked very beat up! Carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed! Sure didn't match the pictures we saw online!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom Ohio

Close to the falls

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but there were several things that could have been done to make the hotel appear cleaner. The elevator rug was dirty with spots all over it. Just a good cleaning would make it appear so much nicer.