Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BW from Ontario

Basic

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Offers the basic needs, if you want extras stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Falls, Can be accepted for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013
I got a good price, so all in all I feel good Some point to make; there is no internet in rooms. Front desk works 9 am to 9 pm, No one can help you other than this hours The room is clean, spacious, and the staff are ok when they are at work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill & Lin from Sault Ste Marie

for a wonderful stay.....

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
a very nice inn to stay at... service was extremely good, we were welcomed and made to feel at home... the inn is in a good location to attractions and restaurants...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and inexpensive

Posted Oct 14, 2013
If you are just looking for an inexpensive place to stay at the falls this will do. The lighting in the hotel is terrible and it is very outdated. The bathroom was dirty and i felt dirty using the towels after my shower! It isnt the worst place i have stayed at but i dont think i would stay there agiain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roberto Bantolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from batemans bay

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: 15 minute walk to falls and restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay here. Located a nice walk to the falls, good 15 minutes plus. Good value compared to other hotels that are closer to the falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Barrie

Get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No fridge, coffee, paper pen, phone book...but nice people, good location, easy parking. Basic, clean room at basic price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika from Sudbury, Ontario

Location convenient for a walk to the Falls

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Loved how close the hotel was to the Falls.
Front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. A replacement for the lamp that did not work right was quickly provided. We were on the main floor close to an entrance, so had a lot of noisy guests coming in and out over the course of the evening. Being a family-oriented operation, things did settle down and we had a peaceful night. Our room was large, clean (except for the windows) and adequate to our needs. The decor needed some updating. The view out of our window was unexpected---eye level with the pavement of a parking lot. We did not want to open the curtains at all. There was a nice pool, but it had no privacy as it was right beside the sidewalk. Overall, not a fancy place but still a good value and we would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rocco from Hamilton, On, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: close to everything and at a great price!
Cons: update the TV's and better wireless internet connection. Other than that prefect!!!
Location: Close to Al Mac's buffet, Mac's variety store/Shell gas station, Dairy Queen, 3 minutes from Tim Horton's, steps away from I Hop,
Friendly and nice staff. Close to Al Mac's buffet, Mac's vartiey store/Shell gas station, Dairy Queen, 3 minutes from Tim Horton's, steps away from IHop, 5 minutes from Niagara Casino and 3 minutes from Fallsview Casino Resort