Ratings based on 2,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Everything was great about this hotel. Not the closest to the falls but great views (we were on the 17th floor). Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean, current and good location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great hotel if you are looking to be near the action. Very reasonably priced, a plethora of amenities, clean rooms and good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Willowick, Ohio

Small bed, noisy hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We ordered a Jr. King presidential suite. The bed was queen size. Hotel was very noisy on our floor, so the staff moved us to a different floor. We had drunk people running up and down the hall at 3 am in the morning. Shower do not have any pressure. Not a great view of the falls or river. Will not be staying in this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Double Tree Fallsview Niagara Falls

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very cozy front lobby, like a log cabin. Friendly, helpful and informed hotel staff. Pool and spa area where clean. Lovely view of the city.
Location: We saw the IHOP accross the street and since we've never been there, decided to go for breakfast.
The Expidea booking gave us a smoking room by accident, which smelt gross. But the hotel was helpful enough to find us a non-smoking room of the same size. The second room was clean with the exception of the coffee mugs for the hot water heater, which we didn't need anyway. The room's air circulation wasn't the best, but we just opened the window to get some fresh air. At the end of our stay, they were willing to extend out check out time in case we didn't make it downstairs in time. Over all, We'd come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: went to the Fallsview Water Park, shopping and walked down Clifton Hill
Entrance is very appealing to the eye. The gym, pool, sauna and hot tub was very nice especially the heated floor in the pool area. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the whole facility was clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton. Ontario

well worth this price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Though not very luxurious but a classic look and nice and clean room. Overall satisfied for whatever paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brantford, On

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had an excellent experience and the hotel and pool were great. Our young children had a fun time and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Read good and fairly good reviews about the hotel. Its all overated won't stay here again. My pregnant wife ask the front desk if they provide a complimentary bottle water like most hotels do, only to be stared at like a crazy person. Good job getting us to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury

Overall it was a very good experience.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It was a very good hotel in a very good location, very classy.
Cons: Washrooms are tough to completely clean, we know. There were pubic hair on the floor near the tub that were quite obvious.
Location: Location was great.
For the most part we were very pleased, the staff was friendly & courteous, they allowed us to check in early, which suited our schedule as we were attending a 3 pm matinee at Fallsview.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom falls niagara

Not worth price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We got deluxe king size room and the bedside lamp was not working the mini fridge was not working and the TV remote wouldn't work at technicians in the room for over an hour fixing things on a one night stay would rate this hotel 2.5 out of five