Ratings based on 2,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful from the outside

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Check in was amazing. Beds were so uncomfortable and the sheets were like cardboard. The pool was nice. No microwave. Vending machines only took credit. Watch the tourist tax every where you go, you do not have to pay it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Walk to falls and attractions.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was early in season with some attractions still closed, but great with no crowd and no lines for what was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

close to pretty much everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
enjoyed our stay. close to restaurants, casino and the border. had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom drewry

Very pleasnt hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Like the hotel because smells so good, clean, friendly, quiet and treat you very special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel Awesome view very unique one sided hotel all rooms get a view of falls Massage treatments were just what was needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Perfect for what we were looking for. You get what you pay for, nice room with a jacuzzi tub and view of the American falls. Walking distance to everything. Not the cleanest room but a few disinfectant wipes later we were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to learn of your experience with housekeeping - that is not the norm and I apologize. While this is no excuse, we have hired new team members for the season. Will circle back to ensure training is reviewed. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. Highly recommended for anyone looking to have a place close to all of niagara falls activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu den Fällen
Cons: Frühstück und Parken in den Zimmerpreis inkludieren
2 Nächte, zwei Erwachsene, zwei Kinder; leider Frühstück nicht inkludiert, für den Parkplatz muss man ebenfalls bezahlen, obwohl Nebensaison und beim Hotel ausreichend Parkplätze vorhanden. Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken (Aufpreis) bieten tolle Aussicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dumont, NJ

Nice Fallshotel, not luxurious, but clean & safe.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: location, cookies, good staff, nice and very accommodating.
Cons: it was really fine, we wouldn't chose another place if we came back.
Location: See the Falls, go to the Niagara Falls Natural History musuem. Use the WeGo transportation system to get around.
We needed a place to stay for our 2 night visit in Niagara Falls. The DoubleTree was perfect. Clean, safe, nice, very friendly staff, and well located. the price was right. Rooms spacious and clean. Basics were all there. Would go back there on another trip for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Posted Apr 10, 2015
King size bed was not a standard size way too small compared to a regular king, looked more like a queen. Pool, sauna and fitness Room were really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Appreciate feedback, do note - the kings are standard kings - these are Serta mattresses and sizing does not change. One thing, in the USA there is a king size known as California Kings - those are larger, rarely seen in Canada or in retail stores. The beds are all brand new, I assure you they are kings. Hope to see you back when next in Niagara.