Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost is rather high than I've stayed at other hote

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Need to cut cost; left my night light in restroom; wish I had it back with me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel, large rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2015
makes the job done. larger room, free breakfast but no protien . Free parking. There is a pool and a garden.... simple hotel that makes the job done. 10-15 min drive to the falls . bunch of restaurants and shopping if you go up north. a quiet environment away from touristy area. if you are looking for luxury stay this is not it. This hotel is for family , or friends stay. Not a romantic or luxury stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Staff was friendly but the room was not clean enough, they didn't provide new sheets, we had to call twice to have them change. Also they don't even provide a fridge or microwave. It was a OK experience but wouldn't stay there next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Value motel average room.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Average room no microwave fridge or updated room.when we booked it has diffrent pics than we stayed and one bath towel between the family stay.what a generous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very Clean! Nice hotel staff was ok, the breakfast has variety bagels, muffins, waffles. We Will come back for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Inexpensive stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Newer heating/cooling system. Better room maintenance
Location: Near to the outlet mall.
I had a conference to attend and decided to stay overnight last minute. I was rather disappointed in the hotel, after seeing the other ratings. The staff was friendly, but the room disappointing. The bathroom door wouldn't latch, the heating/cooling system was loud, and took forever to heat up, Then I was overheated during the night. I forgot a bag in the room when I checked out. When I called to see if it had been found I was told nothing had been turned in. There is no way it could have been missed, so that was disappointing. Fortunately it didn't contain anything irreplaceable, but I would think the person cleaning the room would have turned it in. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Rochester, NY

spend more $ and get a better room somewhere else!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. Was such a gross and dirty room. Bedding had stains. Location was right next toa factory, terrible smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Econo at Niagara

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Falls.... Price.....
Cons: parking lot needed better maintenance. Too many potholes and snow not plowed very well.
Location: Good proximity to the Falls, resturaunts, and shopping
Staff was very friendly and helpful... Had all kinds of issues with the doors of the rooms... Electronic key cards had to be re-programmed several times because they did not work... Had to change rooms twice due to issues... one being the room door would not close all the way and latch. The price was right... the proximity was good... overall experience not bad after we got through the first inconveniences of the keys and the doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Wish we'd never stayed now..

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Went for a mid-week break at the falls. Found the Econo lodge online and looked good. Upon check in we went into our room and it was FREEZING. They didn't even put the heat on before we had arrived. We could see our breath! Ended up turning on the heat and leaving for dinner. Luckily, when we got back it had warmed up. Then there was the tilted TV that I propped with a cup to see it level. Then the cobwebs in the corners. The toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. When we woke in the morning I went for a shower. Only to discover we had no hot water in the tub. Staff solution was to have me walk outside, two rooms over and use another shower, in MARCH. So back to being cold again.