Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport, NY

Inexpensive stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Newer heating/cooling system. Better room maintenance
Location: Near to the outlet mall.
I had a conference to attend and decided to stay overnight last minute. I was rather disappointed in the hotel, after seeing the other ratings. The staff was friendly, but the room disappointing. The bathroom door wouldn't latch, the heating/cooling system was loud, and took forever to heat up, Then I was overheated during the night. I forgot a bag in the room when I checked out. When I called to see if it had been found I was told nothing had been turned in. There is no way it could have been missed, so that was disappointing. Fortunately it didn't contain anything irreplaceable, but I would think the person cleaning the room would have turned it in. I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Econo at Niagara

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Falls.... Price.....
Cons: parking lot needed better maintenance. Too many potholes and snow not plowed very well.
Location: Good proximity to the Falls, resturaunts, and shopping
Staff was very friendly and helpful... Had all kinds of issues with the doors of the rooms... Electronic key cards had to be re-programmed several times because they did not work... Had to change rooms twice due to issues... one being the room door would not close all the way and latch. The price was right... the proximity was good... overall experience not bad after we got through the first inconveniences of the keys and the doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Wish we'd never stayed now..

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Went for a mid-week break at the falls. Found the Econo lodge online and looked good. Upon check in we went into our room and it was FREEZING. They didn't even put the heat on before we had arrived. We could see our breath! Ended up turning on the heat and leaving for dinner. Luckily, when we got back it had warmed up. Then there was the tilted TV that I propped with a cup to see it level. Then the cobwebs in the corners. The toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. When we woke in the morning I went for a shower. Only to discover we had no hot water in the tub. Staff solution was to have me walk outside, two rooms over and use another shower, in MARCH. So back to being cold again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok if u cant find anywhere

Posted Jan 3, 2015
they didnt provide fridge. microwave eventhough i have to ask them for shower curtain. overall it was bad experiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gadfrom Ajax, Ontario

Mattress is caving in!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were not great. Mattress was old and is caving in towards the middle. Toilet overflowed but was fixed by the person on duty. Breakfast needs improvement. It would have been nice if there were eggs and sausages. They only had waffles, bread, cereals, fruits, juice, coffee, and milk. Breakfast area is small and it takes time to make waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Canada

Nice Hotel, Good Value, Ugly Neighbourhood

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would have been a 4 out of 5, but none of the ice machines were working, the pop machine was out of everything except Dr. Pepper (ugh), and the vending machine was near-empty. Room was clean, comfortable and exactly what you'd expect of an econolodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Good every thing

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Every things in this hotel l think is OK for me and my son, so l will be here next time for my trip.but breakfast should be improved,nobody told me aboutshuttlebus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisfrom Toronto

Long weekend to shop

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok. In the past some rooms had a fridge which would have been nice. It appeared that the hotel was doing some renovations..Not suggesting that it is run down,, it's not but it's a good thing. They are trying to keep it in good shape