Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel and very reasonable price!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: hotel little bit too old
last minutes book this hotel and found a very good price right on Thanksgiving day. hotel staff very friendly and polite. location is very good, close to everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly dated motel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed here at the last minute. The price was right and a room was available, but we were disappointed by how dated it was and by the fact that the hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke and booze, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. I kept my suitcase off the floor for fear of bedbugs. The only positive was that it is close to the action at Niagara Falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Close location, terrible parking

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel is a great location with a parking lot across the street that you have to wait for the one person working to drop the chain to get in or out of the parking lot. Also, we checked out at 11am Sunday and asked if we could leave vehicle there to go and experience more attractions. He said that we could until 2pm only. I asked why because not many people show up after 2pm on a Sunday and he said that was the policy and if we left it there longer, they would tow our vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Humberto Osoriofrom Silver Spring

Our stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful... it was sad to see the swimming pool and gym areas are not available and in in disrepair
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Toronto

Econo lodge stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very messy. Sheets did not look clean. Shower curtain ripped. No soap left anywhere. Phone was broken so could not contact front desk and to use my long distance to contact them. They agreed and said all phones in the rooms need replacing. Not impressed at all considering the amount they charge per night. Not worth it at all. Pillows were also very old and whole room was uncomfortable. Will not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Chicago

Best location at a great price!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in short walking distance not only from the Falls but also from many restaurants and tourist attractions. Though they don't serve breakfast there are many places for that close by. We are at Montana's only fifty feet or so from the hotel--a nice buffet for $8 plus $2-3 for coffee. Once here don't move your car as the parking around the town is not free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower
Location: Right at the top of clifton hill it was perfect.
The hotel was in a great location. It is close to everything. The facility was clean and safe and secure. It isn't anything special the hotel but for me that is fine as as long as it is clean I am pretty easy going as I don't like to spend time in the hotel room. The shower kept going from hot to cold but other than that it was a fine stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Woodstock, Ontario

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very friendly staff and very very clean rooms. Needs a bit of updating, but no major issues. The most convenient location for anyone doing the clifton hill/falls area. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Oshawa

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took the boys for a fun trip and loved the positioning of the Econolodge on the top of Clifton Hill. Lots of stores, restaurants and things to do for all ages. Hotel was more than adequate for our needs.