Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener

New Years Eve stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Falls, Skylon Tower, Casino and so much more on Clifton Hill.
We had 3 rooms for a 1 night stay during the New Years Eve celebration, so we paid a lot of money for the 3 rooms. Location is good but that is about it. We lost power 5 times and the shower didn't work. Heater was very loud. Nothing special in this room. It was a very cold night and the people beside us had no heat, very nice when it is minus 16. As a travel agent: I will not recommend to this hotel to my clients. We knew that we had to pay a lot for a 1 night stay in Niagara falls since it was New Years Eve, but we were all very dissapointed in this hotel. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville

Empress Inn Niagara Falls New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
We're a family of 4 (2 teens) who required a room for New Year's Eve. It was a last minute booking and was the only room available at a cheaper price close to Niagara Falls. Staff were great, our heating unit broke down and the staff fixed it straight away. Parking was a little tight, but the staff took care of that too. Location was close to everything. No elevator, but didn't worry us as we had no luggage. Overall, it suited us fine for our one nighter. Thanks Empress Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NN

I see it as a punishment and I blame Expedia

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Don't like everything. Peeling roof. Uncomfortable and dated bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Le confort et la proximité de la ville
Cons: Rénovation de couloirs escaliers
Location: C'est au coeur de la ville de Niagara Falls, tout est à portée de main
Cet hôtel est très bien situé, bien que d'extérieur il semble un peu cheap, les chambres y sont très propres et confortables.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty toilet!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet was not cleaned, the towels were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, ON

Hotel close to Falls, downtown and Casino

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was not bad as we just slept one night in the hotel. We spent most of our time outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Central New York

Pros & Cons

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Close to attractions, quiet, free parking, free Wi Fi, heater worked well, priced less than other hotels in the area, person who checked us out was very pleasant & let us leave our car in the lot for several hours after check out time to have breakfast & see attractions. I paid our security of $20 (door key) with US funds which was noted, & received US funds in return. comfortable beds, Cons: No elevator, small parking lot, Security chain on the door was broken, two sinks in the room, one didn't work, phone didn't work, no blankets on the bed, only a bedspread that had filthy stain on the underside, black hairs in bathtub, An outdated motel with sub par maintenance and cleanliness. Summary: If you're looking for a less expensive hotel just to sleep in, & you're not a neat freak, this would be OK. Bring your own blanket, & cell phone to make calls, A woman traveling alone should not stay here. All the rooms are accessed only by an outside balcony door. Be prepared to haul your luggage up two/three flights of stairs, there's no bellhop. Not a hotel you would want to have an extended stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A Bad Experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, other than the location, could be improved and should be improved.
Location: It's within walking distance to the falls and many activities nearby.
Stay away from this place. We had 2 rooms. They asked for a $20 cash security deposit for each room. The ACs in both rooms were not working properly. They were just blowing like fans. The rooms were hence very warm. We told 3 people in the staff about the ACs, and they all said they would take care of the problem. Some even said in that morning, but of course, nothing ever happened. The toilet was clogged several times during our stay. The bath tub had a lot of hair in the drain that was never cleaned. The only good thing about the place is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Bao Dangfrom Columbia MD

Convenient to my next destination

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you could ash for in a short-term stay hotel