Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steph from West Virginia

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
While the lady behind the counter was friendly, the room was very dated and dirty. We killed 3 spiders in the bathroom, the tub was not clean and the stick on tile was coming apart. The paint was chipping in the entire room. I booked based on the pictures and they were NOT accurate. Please, spend the extra money and stay at the Baymont next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ilana from Toronto

Generally clean but very motel-style

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty clean for what the place was but, it was very outdated and the wall paper was peeling off the walls. SUPER overpriced for what it was on new years. Ok for one night if you're on a strict budget.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If your in a pinch it's not bad.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay there again but the location was walking distance to everything. Walls are paper thin which didn't help that there was a domestic dispute that went on to the room next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine from Barrie, Ontario

very costly for a very poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only good for a bed to sleep in and location was close to falls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from GTA

Unit 1 BED BUG!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally when I booked based on the photos it appeared to be at the standard of lets say a "Travelodge". Boy was I wrong when I arrived. It was way less. This place definitely needs an update. Tiles appeared to be falling off the walls and there was a hole in the wall in unit 2 by the bedside. Basic maintenance needs to be done regardless if you are a 2 1/2 star. My friend who slept in unit 1 in the morning found an adult size fed bed bug alive!!!!!! No refund was issued and when she asked them to look into the room when checking out they said they'd call her back later!!. No call and it's been a week... Would not book here again regardless of the price. Not worth it. 2 1/2 star to me yes means not the "Hilton" but come on maintain this place. Show that you at least care for your guests. No one here is complaining about bed coverings or paint on walls, just keep it together and clean!!
2 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto

Didnt stay there.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: .
Location: . Niagara Falls is an expensive, overpriced, tourist trap, and not atypical of Canada.
Sent next door by handwritten msg on offfice door Very limited parking Minimal room but very pleasant, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing? Or maybe I shoukd say checking out was the best part of the stay
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!,!!!
Terrible terrible stay room not clean the bathroom was disgusting had to run the water in the shower for 3 mins before it ran clean did not get our coupon? Will NOT be staying here again and definitely will not recommend this to anyine if anything I will tell them to stay away from here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We got there and had no TV, the cable was cut behind the tv. We went to was our hands only to find the sink didn't work and Oh didn't mention that we didn't even have a phone in our room. When we brought these matters up to staff nothing was done about it and just shrugged it off. I don't recommend this hotel for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAREK ELMASRI from MISSISSAUGA, ON

BAD ROOM

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOMA WERE BELOW STANDARDS AND WHAT YOU SEE ON THE WEB IS NOT WHAT YOU WILL SEE WHEN YOU GET THERE....