Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Fun for the entire family.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great Service, fun experience for the entire family.
This is our 3rd visit to one of the Great Wolf properties. We always have excellent service, great food, and my child loves the themed rooms and the entire family loves the indoor water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had never been to Niagara falls & this was a great base camp to enjoy it all from. It was easy to find & close to everything. Most of the staff was some of the nicest I've ever encountered although there were a couple employees that were extremely rude. Two out of the dozens we encountered isn't cause enough for me to dock the rating too much. The most bothersome thing to me honestly was a washroom issue. on your last day you have access to the park all day past check out, there are men's and women's locker rooms and you can bring your items down to shower and put on clean clothes before you hit the road. I didn't think tho that when I finally got my turn in one of the 3 available showers that the locker room would be full of young boys. I felt extremely uncomfortable ( toddlers and infants are understandable) your 6-7 year old son doesn't need to be in the woman's locker room, and if so.. Keep them close. I feel there should be a family locker room with larger private showers where parents with children who cannot bathe themselves can do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great hotel/water park for kids

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: GWL is a great hotel for kids. There are many activities for kids in the morning and evening which makes it fun.
Cons: The restaurant isn't adequately prepared to handle the hotel being filled. The restaurant seating was only half full and yet there was a 30 min wait.
Location: The Whirlpool Aero car is nearby and you can catch the WEGO bus and ride downtown.
I've stayed at other Great Wolf Lodge resorts in the past. This resort is no different than the others including the waterpark. You can't ask for a better experience for your kids. I noticed alot more handicapped people enjoying the waterpark at this location than at the others. I think this is great. The MagiQuest game, arcade and mini-golf are great things to do outside of the waterpark. Just be prepared to wait for the elevators. The MagiQuest game causes the kids to run to the various floors looking for clues and they use the elevators - which are very slow. The elevators aren't a problem if your room is on the first or second floor. We always have a nice time at Great Wolf Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Fun for kids 3 to approximately 13

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent buffet , pricey but great selection, something for everybody. First impression - a Place feels dark and dingy, rooms need upgrading. Hallways can get very noisy. Loved the outside pool especially the live music - two guitar players- very entertaining - nice variety- something for the parents. Our 11 year old daughter had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great customer service and super watermark!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Watermark
Cons: Remove carpets from rooms and hallways
Location: Close to the Niagra Falls and Toronto with its new aquarium, biggest in North America
Great watermark: clean, very professional lifeguards making you feel safe about your kids. They need to get rid of carpets in rooms and hallways. They smell badly because guests are allowed to walk in wet swimsuits everywhere. Our 499 room smelled so bad we asked for a new room. They upgraded our room to a really nice loft. Great customer service. Food ok but expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wolf lodge water park

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everyone loved the water park
The hotel rooms not comfortable at all. My wife and all grandkids complained about the beds being so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lots of fun things to do for entire family.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very organised, courteous staff and very accommodating.
Cons: My only complaint was that the walk from the elevator to my room was very long. I guess we should have booked the room earlier.
It was a great stay, very close to Niagara Falls main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great place to go

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: lot of children activity going on plus the water galollw
Cons: would be nice to know what things are going on like child activity
granddaughters had a ball and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Awesome for kids , nice staff , waterpark is fun , will definitely consider going there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Missed out on mini golf because it closed too early. Needs to be open later!
Kids had a blast!!! Buffet dinning was delicious!!! Overall great experience!!!