Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Clean and safe facilities

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Everything was great. Water park was very clean and lots of friendly staff around. Not a reflection on the hotel, but would be nice if people didn't just leave towels on the chairs and hog them. Some people need places to sit. Great for a family get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Noise in the halls, problems with food request

Posted Nov 15, 2014
While the overall experience was wonderful we encountered some.problems.The bathtooms in the waterpark smelled filthy amd were.very cold. The showers did not function properly and the family change.room had no showers. People were walking about the pool area.with outdoor shoes. I was told this is not against any policy. In the pizza cafe I asked how gluten free pizza was prepared.to ensure safety I was given a thorough explanation pf procedures in place that were completely ignored while I watched. When I tried to address the issue the staff and supervisor argued with me and even tried to convince me to eat/take the pizza I saw improperly prepared. It took an hour overall to have it corrected. While not the responsibility of the hotel, it appeared some parents left their children alone and they were running wild in the hall making noise until after 11 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Magical place for your children

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: Niagra falls
Fantastic stay, everything any family could wish for, met all our expectations, would definately stay again. Thank you great wolf lodge owhooooo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sale Victoria

Great place fantastic for the kids

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Overall great enjoyable fun place.
Very enjoyable place for kids and even adults Food great and reasonable priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ville marie quebec

les meilleurs vacances a vie !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nous avons toute aimer rien de negatif a dire ...peut etre le prix qui est un peu elever
Cons: Les prix pour une nuit est quand meme assez elever ..
Location: super emplacement
Nous avons adorer notre experience c a refaire Bravo a tout le perssonel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quiet Time

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Curfew! Rules, Quiet Time.
Location: NIagara Falls
I recognize that when you stay at a resort that is "kid Friendly" it will be busy and at times, noisy. What I didnt expect that there would be absolutely no control over the small children, running up and down the halls at ALL hours of the night and into the early morning! I literally did not sleep. It was a 300.00 trip to a waterpark. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. The staff were friendly and when I called the front desk to ask about the noise they said they would send someone up and I can only assume that they did. However, the noise continued until at least 3am. I guess the question here is, where are the parents of these poorly mannered, disrespectful children? I was with my child and I allowed hin to venture around the hotel, however, he did not nor would he ever run around, slam doors and cause any disturbance! Great Wolf Lodge needs to enforce rules about noise and set some kind of reasonable ( I would say midnight) curfew. I wlll never return and I regret that I spent the money. It's is geared toward small children only, there was nothing for my 12 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville

Great fun family getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great family resort, very close to niagara falls. The kids had the time if their life both in the Aqua park and chasing the Magic quest around the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for kids

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice family place to stay in the cold weather. Kids love this indoor water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Canonsburg, pa

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids loved hotel and all there is to offer...it is helpful to bring your own food bc hotel options are pricey. Not even close to walking distance from falls but once we got into hotel, kids never wanted to leave!