Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach? Florida

Awesome getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was amazing. The room and bathroom was impeccable. The breakfast was good. More importantly the staff was amazing. They were very helpful with the check in and check out process as well as planning our daily and evening activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel close to Harbour

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything as noted above was above and beyond our expectations.
Cons: Nothing specifically to improve.
Location: Location is close to the small harbour. It is a short walk to the main area for shops. The area is very lovely to walk around.
Extremely happy and satisfied with this property. Hotel staff very welcoming, very friendly, were willing to go out of their way to help. We liked that it wasn't a huge property, good location and quiet. The staff in dining area were also very pleasant, very upbeat and service was excellent. Very warm welcome at reception and in our room a nice note with name on letterhead and a lovely bag of fresh cookies. The breakfast was beyond our expectations. We enjoyed it thoroughly: Fresh fruits, croissants, bagels, English muffins, eggs wrapped in ham, cheese, ham, salami, salmon, fresh juices, cereals, coffee, teas, scones, baked cinnamon-raisin French toast, maple syrup, fresh jams and marmalade. The room was quite, very spacious, extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable, king size bed so there was lots of room. Bathroom also very spacious, privacy door for washroom and shower stall, great whirlpool tub, and very good space in washroom. Really enjoyed the bathroom soap and products, really nice. Having the robes in the room was excellent. We loved having the wine and cheese and cracks in lobby, really nice. There was often fresh cookies or apples to have as a snack. Fireplace in lobby was wonderful, music was very enjoyable also. Overall: an excellent stay. Would definitely consider this propery and highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by Harbour

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Excellent value. Wonderful staff!
Cons: A bit more attention to cleanliness detail......noticed something in the room but it was rectified immediately.
Location: Nice location. Liked that it is off the main drag and have to walk a few minutes to get to the centre of things.
Lovely hotel. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of Our Favourite Place

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. The rooms are always very clean and decorated to give you the feeling of comfort.
Cons: Can't say anything except keep up the good work.
Location: Lots of restaurants and romantic charm within walking distance. The are also has many wineries, the area is world class.
This last stay was for three nights. We have stayed here to previous times. When ever we come to the Niagara area our first place to consider is the Harbour House. The facilities are top notch and the breakfasts are delicious. We have found the staff to be excellent and very helpful. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy with friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Everything was great, the breakfasts were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

The perfect get-away

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Location: The location is perfect and easily within walking distance to the Main Street. The proximity to the water and the stunning views is the cherry on top.
My husband and I love to do small get-always and The Harbour House is our favourite place to stay when visiting Niagara On-The-Lake. Not only is the location perfect, the rooms and staff are too. The rooms are beautifully appointed, there is a wine and cheese happy hour in the beautiful lobby which feels more like a lovely living room complete with comfy chairs and a fireplace, and one can not go without mentioning the lovely European breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Hotel close to restaurants and Main Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brockport NY

wonderful place, but not quite 5 star.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
elegant and very quiet and comfortable, even with babies and pets staying at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent. free parking and rides Everything was exceptionally nice, but just didnt hit the mark as truly upscale perfection at the room rate. The fireplace in the room had very weak flame and was below the view from the bed. It probably would overheat the room if turned up, but left little ambiance. There was only one comfy chair in the room to share. The other person was stuck on the bed or a hard desk chair. Staff varied in quality. Most were very pleasant.. one put us off as inattentive and one was overly patronizing. They ran out of breakfast items during key times. When asking questions, a lot of apologies, but no solutions. The evening reception had no real selection. Just a small crock of a very good, house made beer horseradish cheese dip with crackers, to share... and your choice of a merlot or reisling (or juices). All you wanted, but I really wanted some selection of local cheeses and maybe some fruit or matching cured meats to go with it. I may be picky, but also noticed many of the decorations in the hotel had small broken parts, easily fixed if someone cared enough about details... and that is the difference between 4 and 5 stars... in the service, staff, facility and food! A truly nice place to stay, but dont expect more than is presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

"Play and Stay"

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The room was large and decorated nicely and it came with a shower and a tub. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. Also the breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Larger and more pillows on the king size bed.
Location: Going to the theatre and main street to shop is a short walk. Also numerous restaurants are close by.
We travelled to Niagara on the Lake to see The Philadelphia Story, do some shopping and visit some wineries. The weather turned out to be amazing for this time of year. Everyone in town and at the hotel was friendly. We had a wonderful time and are planning our return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken & Robinfrom Lexington ,ky

Wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent our 34th anniversary there. Staff were wonderful