Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southminster, UK

Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the excellent staff.
Cons: The breakfast room is small and we had to queue a couple of times. However the breakfast was well worth the wait.
Location: Niagara-on-the Lake is a wonderful town which was rebuilt in 1814/5 after the Americans burnt it down in 1813 as they once again retreated from Canada
Everything about this hotel is well thought out. It is comfortable, clean with excellent and very attentive staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and their knowledge of the area is impressive. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Niagara-on-the-Lake but they run a car shuttle service if you feel you can't manage the walk. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint stay in Niagara-by-the-Lake

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Me and my wife stayed at the Inn from August 1 to 3, 2014. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are nicely furnished and maintained and very clean. Good location, near the water and away from the crowds on the main drag- Picton Street. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaint is price. On the expensive side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice extra touches for guest and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ont

Nice hotel for a relaxing experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very quiet location and great staff
Location: In Niagara on the Lake, 2 blocks from the Shaw Festival theatre and small shops in the downtown area. Very close to the falls
Enjoyed everything from the terry robes, to wine and cheese afternoon, to the wonderful breakfast. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holstein, Ontario

exceptional accomodations with wonderful staff...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean, friendly, helpful, and made you feel at home...
Location: Situated beside the harbour, walking distance of several great restaurants , can sit by the water if you want, and away from other tourists..
We were situated close to the harbour so you can go down and sit by the water..., walk downtown..., close to the restaurants..., but away from the tourists.. Loved the location and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay perfect... Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly excellent service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The personal service was incredible
A truly enjoyable experience beginning with the welcoming, friendly and very helpful staff, special little extras and touches, delicious breakfast and extremely comfortable bed and lovely room. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Get Away

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The decor of the lobby, and our room in the hotel were inviting and relaxing.
We stayed at the Harbour House for one night over the July long weekend , and had a great experience. We had both stayed at other hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake , and this would be our first choice for a second and third stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

delightful

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: everything just right
Location: short walk to Shaw theater and center of town, very quiet location
very pleasant staff, excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Toronto, Ontario

Location is important.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Lovely location in one of the most beautiful towns in Ontario and the hotel and the staff were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christina from Toronto, Ontario

Great location near the water

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near everything including all shops and restaurants.
Very comfortable bed, quiet hotel, fantastic continental breakfast and close to the water.