Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: The free coffee in the room is terrible
Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Nice sized rooms, with comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Grossly overpriced

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Its just an ordinary hotel. The price should reflect this
Location: It is on a main road not far from the highway. There is nothing around it that is special or exciting. Niagara Falls is 15 minutes away
Paid $182 for a ground floor room next to an elevator. And then they had the audacity to offer a bottle of water in the room for $2.00! The hotel was clean and comfortable but did not offer anything special for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we do have an abundance of amenities available at our hotel, including our 40 lane bowling centre,Timothy's Coffee Shop, JJ Kapps Restaurant, our 20 000 sqft convention centre and 7 restaurants within walking distance as well as a grocery store and pharmacy. Hotel pricing is based on supply and demand and the rate do fluctuate unfortunately. We do Provide water free of charge for the IHG Reward member who have reached the gold or platinum levels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many amenities

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel lobby was clean and attractive. Staff were polite and helpful. Room smelled moldy, however it was a very humid days. We were coming in from out of town for a wedding and called ahead about checking in early to get ready for the wedding. Check in was 4pm and the wedding was at 3:45. We were told ahead of time that this could not be guaranteed without an unreasonable charge. This charge seems absurd for a few extra hours in the room. We were told to call ahead the day of the check in to see if the room would be ready ahead of time. The room was available early and we were able to check in sooner without the charge, however, we had to make other arrangements for getting ready before the wedding and this was a huge inconvenience. I wish that check in was sooner or that they could let us know ahead of time (a day or so) if early check in is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, our check in time is 4 pm to ensure that the guest that stayed the night before leaves in time and we have enough time to clean the room, we do offer a guaranteed early check in fee or $40 which ensures your room is ready for 1pm however the room type is not guaranteed as we will have to give you the first available room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, On

Nice hotel with lots to do for kids

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. Pool very shallow and needed to be topped up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Upscale suite with a view

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our west-facing suite on the 8th floor; gorgeous sunsets. Staff were all courteous, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small walk in showers..

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: bigger showers..they are tiny..
Location: Lot of restaurants near by. A bank on premises. Gas station across the street. Tourist locations are short drive away.
Nice hotel at a good location with excellent staff. Only issue with the hotel is very small showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by K. K.Hofrom Toronto

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginafrom New Jersey

Fabulous stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the town. The rates were reasonable, and the breakfast included was good. It was conveniently located to the highway, shops, amusements, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok not as ravishing as others say

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for a visit to Niagara Falls first of all too far, takes about 20 mins in the car. The hotel is old and rooms were so so nothing spectacular. Location wasn't good either. Free breakfast included but don't be fooled there is nothing like a nice buffet breakfast instead they give you a voucher for a resturant that's right next door and it only includes a one page menu. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.