Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines

nice hotel.... But horrible customer service rep

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Bad experience with the representatives (front desk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

great upgrade

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location was central and close to hospital
Cons: better elevator service. more parking with better lighting esp at the rear of the property
Location: we were visiting a sick family member at the new regional hospital 5 min away
upone check in we noticed a pile of youth running about the complex. The hotel clerk confirmed that they had a lot of hockey teams booked for a tournament this weekend. When I requested a room not close to the teams, he gave us an available suite on the 9th floor...bless his heart! We slept well and did the team energy/noise/enthusiasm did not reach our suite. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to see that the front desk team were able to identify with your needs and place you in a quiet area of the hotel. So that you were able to get your proper rest. We look forward to having you stay with us again, when you are in the Niagara area. Kind regards, The Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Christmas eve stay with the family dog.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly suites.
Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was beautiful and thoughtfully decorated with gorgeous ceramic tile in the living room and carpet in the bedroom. Perfect when you are bringing along a pet. The kitchenette with coffee maker and refrigerator were very convenient and the extra room made 4 adults and a dog feel right at home. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made being away from home at Christmas much more enjoyable than i thought it would be. Thank you to all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay over the Christmas Holidays. It is nice to hear that we were able to provide you and your family enjoyable Christmas memories, while you were away from home! We look forward to hosting your family again, when you are visiting the Niagara Region. Kind regards, The Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom St. Catharines

Nice overnight stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, very modern update. Great job with the renovations and great service. Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanko Velkovfrom Toronto

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean roms. Excelent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Ottawa

Suite accommodation in St Catharines

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel while attending a family wedding near St. Catharines. We found the hotel to have good amenities and the staff were quite pleasant. We were disappointed with our suite accommodation. It was small and provided less in-room amenities than comparable hotel suites we had stayed at on other occasions. Our expectation was that we would have had larger and better suite facilities for the price we paid at Holiday Inn Suites and Conference Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy to find from the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom Durham

Shaw Festival Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was very clean except the air conditioning unit looked broken with dirt. The front staff was accommodating and helpful, the restaurant front waitress was extremely friendly and customer service oriented. The brunch was okay. Would definitely stay here again as the amenities were good, the location to Niagara-on-the-lake was a straight 24 min. drive. Straight out the hotel door and down Ontario St all the way. Perfect! Reasonably priced.