Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Best location. Minutes from Goat Island and Restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and helping in all services. Swimming pool is too small and not clean. Parking area is very big for all cars. Open buffet breakfast is very diversified. Many thanks to your attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

Tired hotel in very good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was rude (and remarked on by other guests in the elevator, unprompted). The hotel makes guests sign a contract to authorize the towing of your car if the parking permit is not shown adequately. The hotel itself was dreary, the floors in the rooms of a cheap wood laminate fraying at the seams, and the shower curtain was dirty. The location of the hotel is within a short walk to the American Falls, which is great to see of course but next time we will stay further away and park in one of the lots of the state park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Friendly staff....Condition of hotel not good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Customer service was top notch! Lobby seemed up-to-date and clean. Location was great. Super view of Canada's side. Hotel rooms not worth the $206 I paid. Flooring was peeling up. Bathroom didn't seem clean. Beds squeaked every time I moved. Very disappointed. I usually try to find hotels under $125 but decided to splurge thinking we would be staying in a higher-end hotel since this was a special trip with my parents and youngest son. Maybe all hotels are like this on the area but I would not recommend this Holidsy Inn in Niagara Falls, NY. Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Close to Goat Island where part of the Falls were.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great place to stay. Enjoyed having a someone to take our luggage to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs an Upgrade!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Laminated floors location to the Niagra Falls is nice.
Cons: Changed the rugs and carpet
Location: Casino was in walking distance it had live entertainment I loved it!
To start every throw rugs needs to be thrown out entering the Lobby all the carpet in the hallways need to be replaced the lamp shades are stained why I don't know disgusting we pulled our bed back and the sheets were filthy we called down housekeeping came up quickly and changed them even the housekeeper was ashame how filthy the sheets were she changed both beds location is great I liked that it could be better with cleaning the laminated floors is a plus though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location was great, staff was great, room was less than clean and beds were awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was close to the falls but not as close as i thought. The hotel needs updating, but the staff was friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Aug 2014. The room was clean, spacious, decorated tastefully. The staff was helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant. It is in a perfect location to walk to everything. The area was quite congested so this was a life saver. The maids with their 2 way radios in the hallways can be a little noisy, but that is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Spent a Friday night here. Was able to walk to falls and casino from hotel. Staff was very friendly, rooms are dated but clean. Slept like a baby. Would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.