Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Friendly staff....Condition of hotel not good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Customer service was top notch! Lobby seemed up-to-date and clean. Location was great. Super view of Canada's side. Hotel rooms not worth the $206 I paid. Flooring was peeling up. Bathroom didn't seem clean. Beds squeaked every time I moved. Very disappointed. I usually try to find hotels under $125 but decided to splurge thinking we would be staying in a higher-end hotel since this was a special trip with my parents and youngest son. Maybe all hotels are like this on the area but I would not recommend this Holidsy Inn in Niagara Falls, NY. Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Close to Goat Island where part of the Falls were.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great place to stay. Enjoyed having a someone to take our luggage to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs an Upgrade!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Laminated floors location to the Niagra Falls is nice.
Cons: Changed the rugs and carpet
Location: Casino was in walking distance it had live entertainment I loved it!
To start every throw rugs needs to be thrown out entering the Lobby all the carpet in the hallways need to be replaced the lamp shades are stained why I don't know disgusting we pulled our bed back and the sheets were filthy we called down housekeeping came up quickly and changed them even the housekeeper was ashame how filthy the sheets were she changed both beds location is great I liked that it could be better with cleaning the laminated floors is a plus though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location was great, staff was great, room was less than clean and beds were awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was close to the falls but not as close as i thought. The hotel needs updating, but the staff was friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Aug 2014. The room was clean, spacious, decorated tastefully. The staff was helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant. It is in a perfect location to walk to everything. The area was quite congested so this was a life saver. The maids with their 2 way radios in the hallways can be a little noisy, but that is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Spent a Friday night here. Was able to walk to falls and casino from hotel. Staff was very friendly, rooms are dated but clean. Slept like a baby. Would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No Window, facing. Brick wall

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is a transit trip, not vacation. But 3.5 start facing brick wall. The restaurant services are good but food are not upto standards . Buffett is ok. Single order are not good at all. Should go to to Danny's which is one block away. This is the most expensive Motel that I ever stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice but extremely overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was convenient. It was clean and quiet even though it was full. Our room had a great view. There was coffee and tea available in site.
Cons: It was very overpriced and breakfast was not included. On the Canadian side we would have had a jacuzzi suite with free breakfast and supper.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, Niagra Falls, Maid of the Mist, Caves, Aquarium, food, everything.
We booked 2 days before our trip and as we were booking the price was raised $150.00. The hotel was within walking distance and for all of the sights they offered discount tickets and tour services. We checked in after our scenic day so I would suggest you check in first to receive the offers. There was plenty of parking. There was an inviting pool area, small fitness area and game room. Our room amenities were what we booked, King bed, small couch and desk, full refrigerator and microwave, wi-fi, TV, regular bathroom with plenty of hot water. It was quiet even though the hotel was full and we were near an elevator and soda and ice machine. We spent little to no time in our room or hotel due to the scenic areas near by. It was worth the trip, but the room was very overpriced for what we received. The next time I am booking and the "we hate when this happens the price has gone up" message pops up, I will not book the room. I would have expected to pay half of what we ended up paying for this room. It was nice, not 5 star with amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of courtesy

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel staff had no courtesy at all Very cold