Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Average hotel slow service

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel is being renovated so a bit messy. The gym wasn't open and we weren't warned about that. Also the serving time in the restaurant for breakfast was very slow. Most of the hotel staff were friendly though. The location is ok , near the niagara park. It is a bit tired looking and the room smelt a little of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This hotel is under construction and was dusty, dirty, pool was dirty could not even swim in it. Should of closed this hotel for construction. We eat breakfast in the restaurant and smelled like paint from staining the doors in the restaurant. Fan in room for heat was filthy with dust and lint. We had planed this trip for years, wanted to bring our two girls to Niagara Falls and show them where Mom and Dad got married.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, under construction

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Couldn't enjoy the amenities due to the construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Could be better

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the customer service and the room.
Cons: Pool hours could be longer, they could put in a hot tub, they could get rid of the party room so people can enjoy the pool, complimentary breakfast.
Location: Niagara Falls is within walking distance along with the Casino, Starbucks and a few good places to eat.
The main goal of our trip was to have a relaxing stay at a hotel, swim and see Niagara. The hotel had everything a typical hotel needed to have. The sad part was it also had a room that people could rent out for parties that was conveniently next to the pool so when all of the kids showed up for what appeared to be a birthday party, we were unable to use the pool all night. I was able to park at the hotel for the day I was there which made it so I didn't have to pay for parking to go see Niagara Falls since the hotel is in walking distance, which was nice. The hotel was under renovations during our stay which was disheartening since it does not say that on Holiday Inns website, but the hotel generously enough gave us a cheap bottle of wine for free to make up for it. There was also no complimentary breakfast which is sad because ever since I traveled as a kid I looked forward to that part of my hotel stay. Overall it is a good hotel with a great location for the scenic views, but it is lacking in some areas that I have seen other hotels excel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very close to the falls

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very convenient to get to. A nice location to visit the falls and surrounding areas. Room and staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
stayed and loved remodeling a little dusty but otherwise would def stay there especially after remodel keep up the good work!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff were superb - friendly, accommodating and hospitable. Hotel was a little dusty due to building work: that's the only reason for the 3 in cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Surprised

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: renovated Rooms
Location: Was within walking distance to the Falls and Rainbow bridge
My husband and I made the quick decision to leave a night early then planned to visit Niagara Falls. When I went to book most of the hotels were sold out (it was last minute) When we arrived to the hotel it was under construction (lobby and elevator area). The front desk did offer to send up to another hotel if the construction was a problem since some of their amenities were not available. It was really no bother to us, since we arrived late and wanted to get to bed. When we got to the room I was more than pleased and surprised. The room was completely renovated. Brand new everything. (Expect the shower). The next evening we stayed at the Sheraton ( I previously had 2nd night pre-booked) The Sheraton was $100 more and I must say it was just as nice as the holiday Inn. Actually I must say the Holiday Inn was better. My husband and I were awaken by the people in the next room to us in the middle of the night and we could hear the plows on the streets. The walls were paper thin! Next time we visit we will stay at the Holiday Inn for our entire stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ON

Hotel is close to the Falls

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: They had queen size beds instead mot hotel have double beds.
Cons: Bathrooms are outdated need improvements
Location: Very close to the Rainbow Bridge, about a minute drive to the hotel. Outlet Mall
Hotel was ok to stay, the view to the falls was very visible. Hotel clean. They have a restaurant on-site. But I choose to eat out. I spend most of my time out shopping. Outlet Mall by Military Road is about 7km away. A car is a must to have to get around the city.