Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - Living in Atlanta

Tired Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room 701, luckily I was only stating for one night, so noisy due to I presume an air conditioning unit right above my head. If I was staying longer I would have asked to be moved. Bar staff seem to pre-occupied on cell phones to be atentative to customers. Only plus if you are a tourist is location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was good except the decoration which needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great place to stay . close to shopping and the american falls attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Close walk to Niagra Falls, clean but not fancy

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect to park the car and walk everywhere!
Cons: Some refurbishing due to high traffic flow of guests and to update.
Location: Located about two blocks from Niagra Falls Historical Park entrance. Restaurants and souvenir shopping are all around for several blocks.
Hotel is highly desirable for it's location close to Niagra Falls. You can park and walk everywhere for sightseeing in the historical park and downtown. The pool and arcade are nice if traveling with children 10 and under, but our teenagers weren't interested in the pool. The two elevators experienced issues consistently during our 2 night stay. We were stuck in one with a staff member and it was clearly an issue that was all too familiar to him. (My husband is an elevator mechanic thankfully, so our mishap ended quickly, but our family (able bodied and fit) took the stairs to and from the 5th floor to avoid any possibility of spending our short vacation stuck in an elevator. On the day of check out, we actually used the service elevator to get our luggage to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Decent, close to being very nice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Room was clean. Bed was almost comfortable. Elevators are small, one family at a time. Restaurant menu was overpriced and insufficient for dinner. Breakfast was a very nice buffet, kids eat free! Facilities and staff seemed nice. With a few tweaks this hotel could be a very nice 4 out of 5 stars. Hotel is a convenient 5 minute walk to falls area and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great experience and we will stay again.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a wonderful experience with our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect and the staff made it even more pleasurable. The only complaint my a family and I had was the temperature in the dining room when we went down for breakfast. It was miserably HOT. There was also a weird/bad odor in the hallway our room was on, (the second floor). Thank goodness we could not smell it in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroeville, Pa

Great hotel close to park and water!!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, service good, rooms quite spacious and clean.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of elevators. I could see cleaning supplies behind counter in snack area (should be hidden- broom mop).
Location: Great location!!!
We arrive early and we're able to get in early and take an afternoon tour. Staff quite helpful....even calling the room to see if we needed anything! Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall room was great , and so was location. Restaurant was very warm though like there was ac and elevators did break down while we were there but otherwise, I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

hotel in walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is certainly close to everything and they have a nice restaurant and free parking but they do have some difficulties, mainly they couldn't keep the elevators running. People got stuck regularly and we had to use the service elevator frequently. I would think they would have a repair company available that could fix the problem even on a weekend(which this was). The bathrooms were dated and housekeeping could improve, we never heard a vacuum run in other rooms they were cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Goo location, close to Niagara Falls, nice staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and gregarious staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: Nicely located
The first pleasing experience was smiling greetings of reception staff especially Laxi. The breakfast was very good and enjoyed by my family. The overall stay was excellent and long remembered trip