Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

old hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: very close to the falls
Cons: over all condition of the hotel and photos don't match web
Location: not much in area was open b4 season starts. not sure what bwill open when season begins
upon arrival pool did not work, elevator was old and slightly scarey for the kids. needed to be cleaned better floor in elevator was dirty. had a unpleasant odor that grow on us. staff was very friendly. area around hotel was run down city needs to clean it up. most sites were closed even when the web said the would be open on a limited time schedule.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kenosha wisconsin.

Horrible beds

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was old and ran down. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and hard. The toilet leaked and the bathroom was outdated. The room heater/air conditioner was noisy and you could not adjust the temp. On the plus side. The hotel did allow pets. The hotel staff is friendly who recommended a great pizza joint. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the falls. Next time I visit Niagara falls I will stay at the Canadian side. The view is better there with a lot more to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel outdated dingy stinky and tacky

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Out hotel outdated dingy stinky and tacky very nice staff though was indeed close to the falls but won't return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Clay NY

Good Value

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious, affordable room with a nice view of the Niagara Falls, ON skyline
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corriefrom Grimsby Ontario

Wonderful staff but very shabby

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed to celebrate New Years Eve and enjoy the outside concert at the park. All staff at the hotel are just wonderful and very helpful in any way that they can and breakfast was very nice. The only unfavorable thing was our room. very dated and worn out. The wallpaper is peeling from the walls and everything is very ratty looking and worn. They need badly to replace the room furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the border

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Booked cause it was New Years eve close to Canadian border. Rooms are spacious. Beds a little on the hard side. Older hotel but was clean. Washrooms older could use a remodel but was clean as well. Had a refrigerator and microwave. For what we needed for the night was just fine. Breakfast was pretty plain Jane. Cereals and toast but toaster was stuck on bagel setting and when told about it walked over looked and shrugged shoulders and left. For a fairly cheap night it was once again good for us. Others may not see it the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emeraldfrom Boston

Best Cheap Place in Niagara!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was awesome! The rooms are huge, the staff is super friendly and it is very close to everything! Being from Boston we walked from the hotel to the falls, then went to the Seneca Casino, all of which are less than a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shafiqul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE LUISfrom Progreso, Yucatán, México

Hotel en gran zona

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No pensábamos encontrar un hotel tan bien situado en la zona de las cataratas, cerca de todo: estación de gasolina, licores, abarrotes, parques, restaurantes, etc. Caminamos muy poco para acceder al Parque Estatal de las Cataratas de Niagara y pudimos admirarlas por completo. Ah, y nuestro regalo: ver nevar yo ser tocar la nieve.