Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy and Friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This old-school motel is nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad Hotel close to bridge.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint and minor repairs, patching.
Location: Close to bridge and water.
Not bad , close to bridge and next door to Tim Horton's. Does need some work inside and out. The room is basically clean and No bugs. Beds Re comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
this place is not clean at all. very bad odor even when sitting outside smell was horribe! i had to go and buy candles and room spray to air room out. bed very uncomfortable was like sleeping on concrete really... no ice, person at desk said owner would bring us ice in 10 minutes, he never showed up, our key wouldn't work, guy at desk said he would have it fixed in 10 minutes, no one came...good thing we were there for hockey tryouts and didn't get in until almost 7 in the evening. we paid $105 to sstay one night, we prepaid when booking with expedia so we had no choice but stay because we wouldn't have got our money back...could have stayed at the nicer hotel by the arena for only 30 bucks more... and the lobby stinked of indian food...awful place to stay..only one benefit was a tim hortons right next door! only positive thing to say really!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Toronto

Basic needs met

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Forget all the reviews that bash these places that are discounted and under 80 dollars a night, i got what i paid for, it was quiet, cozy and it wasn't sketchy. No issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Toronto

OK for the price. Accommodating staff.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness (under couch cushions, etc...) Exterior could use a facelift. Should be listed as a motel.
Location: Convenient location near peace bridge. Old Fort Erie, scenic drive to Niagara Falls along the river.
The motel is conveniently located right by the Peace Bridge with a view of Buffalo. It looked shabbier than the photos and you need to walk up outside stairs to second floor rooms . We had booked two rooms, one for my mother and one for myself, my husband and 4 year old son. The staff offered us a larger family room adjacent to my mother's at no extra cost but we opted for the Queen bed with sofa as it was easier to put the cushions on the floor for my son. When we took out the cushions it was quite dirty underneath. Everything else was clean and standard amenities. The staff came with extra towels very quickly. In the morning we came down about 10:00 and were told breakfast had ended at 9:30 ( I don't think anyone had mentioned this) but staff still brought juice and cereal. Overall it was a pretty standard experience improved by accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Ontario

Convenient location to Peace Bridge, Buffalo.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The price and location, comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: Room is very old, out of date, looks like it was good back in 1964.
Location: Great location, just off the Peace Bridge; very convenient to Buffalo!
Room was barely acceptable, very old, yet clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel has seen better days, 50 years ago! Staff very friendly, tried to give us decent accommodation. Can't be negative for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here next time I go to Fort Erie

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Rooms were clean and comfortable needs updating it would also be nice to have a sitting area to have your breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly & very polite!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Older style hotel without all the bells & whistles of more modern hotels but very clean, quiet and a very nice staff! Overall perfect if you are on the road & are looking to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: for the money was adequate.
Location: but the city or town of Fort Erie was in pretty bad shape. A lot of buildings were abandoned or empty which made it feel like we were in some parts of
We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. It was clean but was in need of an update. The ice machine was broken so had to ask for ice which was limited. The people operating it were very nice and got us everything we needed just about. For $65.00 per night it was a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Hamilton

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Good value. Was as advertised. No surprises, which is the way I like it!