Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good location accepted pets.
Location: lots to do and see
I travel with my dog accepted no problem. The office was specially helpful. Enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Great place and inexpensive

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Ignore the 2 stars. Room was quiet, spacious, clean, linens were clean, beds firm but not hard, choice of soft or firm pillows, fridge, and spotless bathroom. Even brought up a microwave for me at no charge. Maid service each day and a Tim Hortons right next door. So there's no big lobby or restaurant. Who cares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice hotel, close to Niagara Falls, but far enough away to have some peace and quiet from them. Enjoyed our stay. Free breakfast was a bit of a let down, 3 cereals, bagels, English muffins, coffee and juice. Had to eat in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Was okay, if we had planned to stay in Canada
Location: Did not explore such things due to lack of time
Would have been helpful if we were able to transfer our booking to the Howard Johnson in Buffalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

2and 1/2 * hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything in particular. Good hotel for night or two. You may get some milk and cereals in the morning from the reception office.
Cons: table in the room, extra chair.
Location: To visit (grab a brochure for Ford Erie): Old Fort Erie, Museum, Cristal Beach. You may drive around and check other small beaches.
4 nights, 5 days driving around Fort Erie and its subdivisions. Decent mattresses on beds, fridge, micro-oven. Only one chair and no table. Very small bathroom, no ventilation. Toilet very easy getting clogged, had to call manager twice to plunge it through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy and Friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This old-school motel is nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas Fox from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was extraordinary, building needs renovation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by William from USA

DON'T BOOK IT!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 rooms for the 4th of July weekend. We arrived late at night to the "hotel" we went to the office to check in and the office was full of flies. When we got to the rooms they had a really strong and disgusting smell, although one room was worst than the other one, so we all ended up sleeping in the better of the 2 and requesting a different room the next day. The carpets, and sheets were stained. The beds in one room were resting on bricks, the mattress were horrible and the pillows a joke, they look like the ones you get a Walmart for 3 dollars, if you were hopping to get a good night of sleep, you will definitely won't get it here. The shower curtain was all stained and disgusting. Do not count on their WIFI because if you are not close to the office it won't work (and the place is not too big). I would have lost the money for this reservation and gone somewhere else but everything was booked. I just don't understand other reviews where they said it was good when I saw other guests complaining about the same issues we had. I don't even wanna imagine in what kind of living conditions the people who rated this "hotel" good have. LEARN from our experience and save your sanity and your family's well being.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad Hotel close to bridge.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint and minor repairs, patching.
Location: Close to bridge and water.
Not bad , close to bridge and next door to Tim Horton's. Does need some work inside and out. The room is basically clean and No bugs. Beds Re comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
this place is not clean at all. very bad odor even when sitting outside smell was horribe! i had to go and buy candles and room spray to air room out. bed very uncomfortable was like sleeping on concrete really... no ice, person at desk said owner would bring us ice in 10 minutes, he never showed up, our key wouldn't work, guy at desk said he would have it fixed in 10 minutes, no one came...good thing we were there for hockey tryouts and didn't get in until almost 7 in the evening. we paid $105 to sstay one night, we prepaid when booking with expedia so we had no choice but stay because we wouldn't have got our money back...could have stayed at the nicer hotel by the arena for only 30 bucks more... and the lobby stinked of indian food...awful place to stay..only one benefit was a tim hortons right next door! only positive thing to say really!