Ratings based on 2,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa, ONT

Famiely travelers

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All and e ery thing
This hotel brlongs to early 70s , I am surprised thst it is still as is since then . Remember we are at 2014 a d not 1974. This hotel either to be renovsted or shutdown operstions .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was a good hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: can make more options for breakfast.
Location: location is superb
Highly recommended when we asked for extra towels they have given us , also , they didht have any hidden charges. Very convenient to go anywhere .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BD

The rooms should be teared down. The r dirty.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Carpets reaks of musky smell. Bed sheets are clean but very old. Toilet is old and lacks hygiene maintenance. Overall terrible. Only consolation is location. Which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Clifton hill

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was good because we were very close to all the action...hotel was "OK"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I couldn't connect the internet very easy.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: This hotel was closer to Niagara falls.
Cons: The room can connect the internet easy.
I couldn't connect the internet very easy. There were very interesting book in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Hotel Horrible!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Will not ever be back nor recommend to anyone.
Cons: Clean the rooms properly. Send the staff to some customer service courses. Put some fresh flowers out.
Location: Very old part of town.(almost shabby) The water in the pool next door (view from our window) was so green and cloudy it was an eyesore.
The room was very dirty. The room had not been vacuumed. There was finger prints all over the picture frame on the wall. The carpet next to the bed was soaking wet. The bathroom smelled stinky. There were stains on the carpet. You had to hold down the toilet lever to ensure it flushed properly. The mini fridge was on the floor, so you had to get down on your knees to access it. The bed was not comfortable and the room smelled musty. The front desk staff were rude and and kept saying "so want do you want me to do"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott, on

The hotel was alright. The couch/bed were too hard

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Our room was nice, the view of Clifton hill was awesome. The decor was tacky the beds too hard. The sofa was disgusting hard and out of date. The golden griddle attached to the hotel served a delicious buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Alright hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice staff, but rooms are over priced for quality of hotel. Close to attractions. Defintly need to do some upgrades everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Poor quality hotel, musty bad odor.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Total renovation is way overdue
Outdated and rundown. The other reviews about the bad smell are honest. Stayed two nights Aug 14, the bed was comfortable but that's the only acceptable thing to say. Cheap towels, old TV with a fuzzy picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location, closed to the Falls.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Closed to the Falls, and in the middle of the attractions.
Cons: Plenty: Room cleanliness, internet, better access to the indoor swimming pool, more welcoming staff (They never smiled,...)
Location: Many interesting things.
Promote that there is free WI-FI (included). I did not have any connection. Talked to the manager about that, nothing has changed.