Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Budget alternative !

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Good alternative if looking for a place just to sleep. Fair price, good service and close (but not walking distance) to Falls and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkiomenville Pa

Good for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: The price and location
Cons: The shower was old
Location: It is right on the main strip, there is restaurants, gas station and ice cream directly across the street. A nice four block walk to the falls.
I ma sure there are nicer hotels but I have stayed at worst. There were no bugs, the A/C, while an old window unit, worked well. The room was clean enough. The pool seemed well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotle is also close enough to the falls to walk. We parked our car and never moved it until we left. We would return again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Towels were skimpy and rough.
Location: A bit away from the tourist hordes, but too far to return to the room on foot halfway through the day.
We booked this motel based on the reviews that were posted. It was a good 15 minute walk to the Falls, longer if you have small children. Once you go out, not that appealing to return to the room, especially in 30C heat. The beds were comfy, but towels were small and rough. Had to ask for shampoo. TV channels did not have live Canadian coverage of Summer Olympics. A/c was pretty strong, but noisy. Pool was not heated. Overall, adequate for our purposes, but a bit disappointing given the rave reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanna from Verona, NY 13478, USA

Kings Inn is Great!

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Clean, Quiet and Close to what is going on!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only 10-15 minutes from the Falls, Clifton Hill, Casinos... We only used the car once to go to the Butterfly Conservatory (out of town).
The Kings Inn is great. It has a pool. Our room had A/C, a Keurig coffee machine, refrigerator, electric fireplace, and good size TV. The Kings Inn staff were so helpful and personable! They let us know about everything that was going on in the area. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quackington from Chicago, IL, USA

Great Deal

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Quality for the price.
Cons: Unstable internet access.
Stayed for two nights in the middle of July. The staff was great, and the room was large and very clean. You'll find yourself some distance from the falls: it's about fifteen minutes via the most direct path to the river, but that will put you out across from Bridal Veil and another ten minutes or so to head up to Horseshoe Falls (probably longer since you'll be snapping photos and dodging tourists on the way). Take Robinson to its dead end by Skylon Tower, then follow the hidden path down to the river. We like walking, so we didn't mind. There's a Greek restaurant (Koutouki) three blocks from the hotel that was good, though it isn't cheap. But nothing in Niagara Falls is inexpensive, other than this hotel. Note: during our stay, the internet barely worked. We generally connected to the weak signal from the nearby Ramada, since the King's Inn servers were not connecting to the internet. The manager was attentive and did his best to fix the problem, but apparently he is at the mercy of the phone company. Also, as others have stated, there are hardly any TV channels. We didn't care about the TV, since we were there for the Falls, but if you are the sort of traveler who likes to spend several hours relaxing in bed, watching some movies, etc, this is not the place for you. It's also not the place if you are the sort who looks for pampering. If you are looking for a good clean place to crash that will go easy on your pocketbook, look no further: this is the best deal around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Children & Adults

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Good Location - Walking distance to any Niagara Falls Shows, Activities, etc
Very Clean - Good Location - All staff were great with any questions or help needed. No problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Service is great!! clean, quiet and safe area and hotel. Close to everything-restaurants, parks, attractions, etc-I would recommended for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Mineral, VA 23117, USA

Nice place

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Price
Nice, inexpensive place to stay. Located about a 10 minute walk from the "Strip" and the falls. Best view of the falls is from the Canadian side. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from ohio

Clean

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Location: location was great, comfortable walking distance from the sights.
This hotel was great! SO clean. We were impressed and our stay was very enjoyable. Very clean bedding. They even had a kuereg coffee dispenser and fridge for us in the room. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI, USA

All we needed

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Just as promissed: clean, simple, good price, nothing fancy, but alll we needed. A little further from the falls than the 4star hotels, but still walking distance. Breakfast around the corner.