Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Special expedia rate affects my rating

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location is stunning. The restaurant view is great. Staff was gracious and helpful.
Cons: Other than noted above, it's time for a refresh -- orange spiral carpeting to the mezzanine, plaid curtains, USB charging stations needed.
Location: It's Niagara Falls. You look out the window, you see a Really. Big. Waterfall.
The location is exactly as advertised -- excellent. The staff is great, but the check in desk is short staffed. I don't think they would have let this room except to an Expedia blind booking. The main room light fixture did not work -- was missing bulbs and 1 shade. The curtain was broken. The air conditioner rattled intermittently -- but loudly -- all night. There were few electrical outlets. If I'd paid a regular rate for the room I would have been pretty mad, but since I booked it blind and was staying for a single night I just chalked it up to the adventure of traveling. I'd try it again at a regular rate to see if the problems were peculiar to this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Exceptional view

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful view.frony entrance not overly crowded with cars .room looked better than internet picture we will be returning in spring with more family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were cheated, will not come back nor recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2015
They told us our reservation was cancelled but actually not. So we booked two more rooms and ended up paying for four rooms instead of two. Parking was 25 usd, wifi another $10. Pretty lame business mode for a four star hotel. Get better business elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice and clean hotel closest to the falls

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Falls view rooms are excellent. Beautiful view of the falls will stic you stay longer in this hotel.enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, close to Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: We easy walked to the center with kids (20-30 min), there are a lot of things to see on the way
Nice hotel, close to Niagara Falls; There is WeGo bus service (blue line) and you can easy get to the center in 15 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick, Rhode Island

Terrible disappointing!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The carpeting needs to be replaced and the walls need to be painted.
Location: Centrally located to the Falls.
The hotel was run down, dirty, and old. We paid for a Falls view but our room was on the 4th floor and we oversaw the street, dumpsters from another hotel across the street, and then had an average view of the Falls. Our hotel room was dirty with stained carpeting. There was a dead mosquito splattered on the wall next to the bed. The screen door to our balcony was broken, the glass sliding door would not open all of the way, and it was so dirty that you could barely see through the glass. The bathroom had hair in the bathtub, cracked floors, and a dirty mirror.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Went in and asked if we could have a room with the falls and they tried to Upsell us on a room that was $100 more a night. The. We asked if we could have a room higher up and they tried to sell is a room with a patio but had a Murphy bed for an extra $25 a night. We said no and got to our room and it had a wierd smell to it. For the price of the hotel I would have expected better. If going next time I'd choose a hotel on the Main Street and not this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great view of the Falls

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great hotel overlooking the Falls. Superb at night. Hotel is modern and clean. Room (junior suite) is great with huge bathroom. Staff was overall ok but not very useful on things to do in NF (seems to be more focused on selling tourist packages).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Marineland,birds kingdom & horseshoe fall

Posted Jul 24, 2015
First day experienced, Bathroom was dirty. Sink,Mirror and tissue box holder were dusty but the second day it was cleaner. Shower is so outdated. Shower knob is broken and takes alot of time to adjust the temperature and to turn it on and off. Drain is clogged. Called the operator to report the problem twice, however operator directed me to call front desk but can't give me the right number to call, he said he don't know the number because he is just an operator and can't help me!!! Anyway Great view of the falls & close to Marineland, birds kingdom and walkable to falls view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Bad bed and very noisy air conditioning in rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: change mattresses put new A/C units
Location: location is excellent
We are frequent guests to this hotel since years. this time our stay was awful experience. bed are not comfortable at all... and the air conditioning units in rooms are extremely noisy.