Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

Really not a bad place.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have a phone and a working ice machine
Location: It's just beside Clifton Hill are several restaurants
Not a bad place at all. Usually, we go to higher end places but decided to try this place as it was conveniently located. Beds were comfortable and very good location. Note that there are no phones, so we couldn't call the front desk. The shower temperature can also change suddenly, but overall, not bad at all if you keep an open mind. I would recommended it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Com

Expensive, decrepit, dirty.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It is close to attractions.
We arrived and were shocked how misleading the photos were! Too late to cancel we seemed to have no choice but to stay. There were no bed bugs to their credit but a stain on the bathroom floor (noticed it just before bed) that I threw a towel over and tried to ignore. Broken doors, sink and counter! I will say the sheets were clean and my complaining stopped as I fell asleep. We payed $100 for a $60 dollar room. Enough said!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is nothing fancy. Requires upgrades, and renovations. However, it was cheap, for Niagara Falls. We just needed a place to unload our stuff, before travelling to Buffalo for a Bisons game, and a spot to sleep after the game. It was close enough to the action, in Niagara, when we were there, and served it's purpose well. Not the type of place I'd normally stay if we were staying in Niagara. Only complaint was security. No dead bolt or chain on door, for more sense of security at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Horrible hotel. Would not go back. Not very clean. Bed sheets not changed when I was there. Beds were just made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more money next time

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was a nice walk to the falls.
Cons: The room needs to be remodelled.
The girl at the desk was not very friendly when we arrived. However we happened to see the maid and she was very accommodating. You have to cross the parking lot to go to the hotel next door for a swim. I didn't appreciate having to pay for parking. We found this out after the room was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close Midnight and lied their Rate.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild and have new mangment
Location: excellent location
The Hotel was closed at Midnight, and it took us an hour to locate the owner of the hotel. The owner was rude and not professional. The hotel smells and lacks basic necessary for the room. There is not any towel and no service to respond our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I arrived an hour early and wasn't greatest at all. The young blond was on her cell texting. When I asked her a few questions she was to busy texting. Came back and was greatest by a nice gentlemen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Good location, very poor condition of facilities.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool next door was nice.
Cons: Maintenance to the rooms, bathroom, etc.
Location: Great location.
The person who was at the front desk when we came in was nice. The other lady (next day at check out) was courteus and nice as well. We had to come back to try and get a pair of shoes that my son left in the room and the attendant of that afternoon was not helpful, rude and just not nice at all. The shoes were lost... we do not know who took them from the room. The hotel was somewhat clean but the bathroom toilet was plugged, the sink was falling apart and the bathtub needed replacement. No phone in the rooms. The location of the hotel is ideal and the price was not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rusty bathtubs and sinks dirty filters in air conditioners...over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convienent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very big
Cons: Microwave, mini fridge and hooks for the washroom to hang towels and clothes.
No microwave or mini fridge. Also no place to hang towel in the washroom. Easily could have put hooks behind the door. Could not turn off the light above the sink as there was no switch to do this, very odd.