Ratings based on 3,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, close to restaurants and other amenities
Location: close to casino, restaurants and entertainment. Great view of the falls from the room
Have stayed here many times and based on our last stay will stay there again. Close to casino, restaurants and entertainment. Hotel and room were clean. Had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario

Good deal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice room,the beds didn't have many sheets on it and there was no fridge or microwave in the room , so made it very hard to heat things up or keep things cold
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Pretty View- awful amenities

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Luggage carts needed- not having to pay for parking on top of your room charge. Also the parking lot needs to be improved - the lobby is understaffed
Location: There is Horse Shoe Falls about a block away and a mall in the casino next to the hotel
The hotel lobby is small and under staffed. We waited over fifteen minutes to check in. The desk clerks are friendly enough. But there wasn't a luggage cart (we had to hand carry every thing up to the 8th floor) Apparently they had a mishap with their boiler- causing the entire hotel to lose all hot water for over 15 hours from 7 pm until 10:30 am the next day!! When I called to question why there wasn't hot water- I was rudely told there was an incident in the boiler room. Not thrilled about that. Additionally, this hotel makes you pay $20.00 a day to park and the parking lot is not big enough (there is an "over flow" parking lot for your convenience - about a 1/2 block away!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel Amenities and Staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Near to the falls so Niagara falls could be viewed perfectly from our window.
Cons: A lot of improvisittation is required. According to me this doesnot qualify in the category of 2/3 star hotel.
1) Internet was too slow 2) Housekeeping was not done for a whole day even when requetsed at the reception desk. Even when done the bedsheets were not replaced with new ones 3) Didnot gave me upper floor even when it was availiable 4) Bathroom was quiet small to even accomodate a wash basin 5) Bellman couldnot help us is getting our laggage from lobby to room, we had to drag our luggage cart on our own. During exit cart wasnt availiable we draaged all of our bags one by one to the cab. No help was availiable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

The view was great, the rest was a let down.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We were on the 11th floor and we had an amazing view of the falls. That was truly the only impressive part. Expedia quoted us $134.00 plus tax and fees for the room. The Oakes charged us $154.00 with the explanation that the fees were included. The fees were for a roll away bed and a fridge...we had neither. The shower drain didn't drain, we had to ask for bedding for the pull out couch for our kids. Expedia quoted that kids stay and eat free. The Oakes gave us a voucher for only one free meal for each child per day at Applebee's with an adult entree. After we ordered our food Applebee's told us that the vouchers didn't apply because the burgers we ordered didn't count as an adult entree. The hotel was clean. We took our two small children for a swim and had to literally dodge the dodge balls and the elbows of the pool full of pre-teens playing marco polo. The pool is very small and unsupervised. Less than impressed by everything other than the room. The room has huge windows so the room heated up quickly. The cool air wasn't working and the fan was extremely loud and squeaky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Mar 17, 2015
There's no hot water around 10am we rented 3 room and all 3 were out of hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, AR

Wonderful View

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view of the falls
Cons: They need softer mattresses
We stayed on the 10th floor with an excellent view of the falls. The mattress was a bit too firm, but other than that, the hotel was great. Parking at the hotel is $20 per night but the casino a block down the street offers covered parking for $5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay at our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Do not pick the cheapest room on Expedia..

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room is located in the wing that allows partiers till 4:38 a.m. The wing has street access with NO LOCK ON THE DOOR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay at our hotel! We do apologize about the noise during your stay. We have a strict eviction policy for any noise complaints we receive. All our entrances have cameras and we have 24hr Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location:good

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location for viewing the falls is excellent.
Cons: As above.
Location: It is likely okay for places to go, wasn't why we went there.
There were 2 coffee mugs with only 1 package of coffee and no tea bags. The packets of sweetener and whiteners looked shabby and looked like they had been there a long while. The amounts of each should be checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Parking
We did bring this to the attention of the front desk staff and were told 'it is winter'. We explained that the cars parking in the overflow were not parking at an angle so each car was taking up 3 spaces. We drove around, had to back out of full lots and finally parked our truck into a snow bank. Staff we not interested in offering any solutions. Also made mistake of booking online. It was only hotel that offered a room with a view of the falls. We were on the third floor - nice view of the mist