Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington,Ont.

Charming inn on Niagara on the lake.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the decor and the cleanliness.
Location: Great location.Shopping,theater,restaurants,close to the Falls,Butterfly conservatory.
The Oban Inn is a charming inn.Clean,&nicely decorated.I would definitely go stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 3 hotel at Niagara on the lake

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Simply the best hotel experience you can get at Niagara on The Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Attention to detail

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We booked a weekend at the Oban Inn to take in the Candlelight Stroll and other Christmas festivities in Niagara on the Lake. We have stayed at Oban in the past and have always found the facilities impeccably presented, amazing meals and staff that genuinely care about their guests and provide a very high level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beamsville, ont

overnight getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great room, marvellous staff, pleasant ambience. Disappointed in the dinner we had in the restaurant. Mussel appetizer inedible. Pricey scallop shrimp appetizer included a grand total of one scallop and two shrimp (nice otherwise). Veal main course overcooked and served with an unpleasant sauce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fall retreat

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The charm is apparent in the well-appointed inn with beautiful furnishings and courteous staff. The one negative is the continental breakfast: the tiered plate of sliced fruit, cheese, and eggs had obviously recently been uncovered having spent the night(s) in the refrigerator. The bagel was very supermarket, not at all authentic, and the cream cheese was old and watery. Better to not offer a free continental breakfast than to offer the one we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Ont.

Very Nice Boutique Hotel, But Noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff. The location.
Cons: See above re noise.
This is a lovely facility in a great location to walk around NOTL. The Spa is terrific! The staff were all exceptional. However the hotel is very noisy when in your room, especially at night. You can hear every other guest walking flushing, etc., etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardfrom Canada

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was everything and more. So accommodating and would recommend this inn to anyone wanting comfort and pampering. Enjoy because we certainly did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely Spa hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good feeling. What more can I say about this Hotel
Cons: It seemed very good.
Location: Wonderful relaxed, the main street nearby and Fort George very interseting especially if you talk to Peter We visited Niagara Falls.
We had a very happy experiance at this hotel. The breakfast presentation, staff and meal was just excellent. I am expected to write more in this section before my review is accepted. I just had a nice time Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Would not know since we did not stay
Cons: Their booking system
When we went to check in the hotel, they could not find our reservations even though I had my Expedia printout showing the date of arrival and the date of departure. It also showed that the room was prepaid. After waiting sometime, we were informed that they made a mistake and had our departure date as the arrival date. The hotel was fully booked so they could not give us a room. There was a big winery event and almost all hotels & Inns were booked. They finally got us a room at the RiverBend Inn which was more expensive so they covered the difference. That was nice; however, I specifically selected the Oban for it's location and on recommendation from friends. To say that I was upset and disappointed would be an understatement. They seemed rather cavalier about their mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary MacDonaldfrom Plymouth, Michigan

Swell

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Oban Inn was marvelous. The only thing I would change would be allowing guests to wear shower shoes in the dining room.