Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Reasonable facilities; Very close to the falls

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the falls, just a few minutes walk
Cons: heating system needs replacement, toilet needs improvement, the TV needs cable connection.
Location: Only visited Niagara Falls on the 31st eve, that was extraordinary, a must see in life.
Was comfortable with my stay for one night. Every system in the room worked well, although all stuffs were very old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Belleville

One pro, lots of cons

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Heater was barely functional, was only able to get shower to turn on once. Paid inflated rates for new years, location made it bearable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom port Hope

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is the one and only good thing.
Lies about the amenities. No cable no Internet no hair dryer no iron. Dirty and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce Weberfrom Toronto

Watch the "taxes and fees".

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Motel fine. Watch the extra "taxes and fees" over advertised rate! July 26 I was charged $49.24 over base rate $79.49! Last Sat. I was charged $20 over base rate (These "fees" were unspecified and did NOT include parking.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Toronto

Horrible Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked fir non smoking room..entered stank of smoke....the reception was closed ..had to go to days inn for the reception...asked for iron n hair dryer...said they didnt have one now..will drop it off later...never saw them...only 2 small towels in the bathroom....honestly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in....but location was awesome...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jhon B.from Toronto, On

Good!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay because I got what I paid for, not that fancy but It was okay :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic facilities, old, smelly carpets but much cheaper than anything else we could find in that location, particularly at late notice. Handy location if you want to be close to the falls but a bit away from the madness of Clifton St.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Indian

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was terrible, one towel that was so thin.. Seriously? Very old and outdated... If they just update their rooms by adding new towels, bedding, carpet... Small things can make a huge difference.
1 out of 5
by World Travellerfrom Toronto

Everything that was not right

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should take it off the market, if they can't maintain it. It is deceiving people like me who depend on websites to book our hotel rooms.
1) The motel reception door was closed with a sign stating to go to Days Inn Hotel. 2) The receptionist at the desk was very rude and made me feel like I was disturbing her free time and was an inconvenience to her. 3) The room was stuffy and had cobwebs. 4) The air conditioner did not work had to walk back to the Days Inn Hotel reception to inform them as there was no phone in the room. 5) There was another receptionist helping out a customer, the same receptionist who assisted me earlier came out from the side room, bypassed me and helped the person who came after me that was there for toilet paper. 6) While waiting to be served I found out that I was not given the parking stub to display in my car. 7) I registered 4 occupants but there was only 2 towels. 8) An attendant came by to check on the air-conditioner, and told us we have to move to another room, which was just as filthy but air conditioner worked. 9) Faucet in the bath had no knob on it, I hurt my fingers (bleeding) while trying to push a little iron piece on the faucet to activate the shower. Had to warn the others in my party to this malfunction so that no one else got hurt. We made do with it by ourself by wraping a face cloth around the little iron piece to make it easier to turn on the shower. 10) Hallway, stairways - very dirty and cob-webs and spiders everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com