Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Great shopping, wineries close, and theatre steps away. Best location in town!
2 nights in king guest room. Extremely clean, attention to detail, and very comfortable. Linens and towels are luxurious, and spotlessly clean. Food is fabulous. The proximity to Main Street shopping and dining is perfect. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great stay even with crummy weather!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We liked the room size, oranges and bottled water in the room and the comfy bed.
Cons: Wines for a reasonable price would be good.
Location: Right on the main street... lots of shops nearby... as well as restaurants.
Just spent one night at Prince of Wales on Saturday. The weather was rainy and miserable, but the bar with its roaring fireplace and lovely Christmas decorations was great. We walked out onto the main street for dinner and everything was very close, so we didn't get too wet. The swimming pool and hot tub were good the next morning. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. I would not pay the full price room rate, but I would go back again with a discounted price again during their "low season". If they had a selection of wines at a more reasonable price, they would have sold me a second glass! All in all, a nice night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice way to spend a getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Dinner at Escabeche was fantastic and hotel stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent,other than air condisioning and shower.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Too hot,difficult to change to shower. Others are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener

15 year anniversary

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The thoughtful staff and relaxed atmosphere
Location: We enjoyed walking down the street and visiting the shops. The Horse and carriage rides outside the hotel were lovely! There was so much things to!
We wanted to stay at the Prince of Wales for our anniversary because we had our honeymoon there. The staff was so wonderful! They sent red wine, a beautiful rose on the pillow and put on lovely music in our room. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

hotel situé sur la rue principale.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: nous avons adorés cet hôtel
Cons: rien
Location: au centre de la ville prês des restaurants et des boutiques.
beau séjour l'hotel est très propre et le personnel attentionné.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel and fruendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to everything that you can just walk, unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanfrom Toronto

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Prince of Wales is always a treat! Very classy decor and impeccable service. A definite recommendation for romantic getaways!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Overpriced, but nice.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was very nice.
Cons: Price point.
We had a great time there because we have a great time anywhere. The room was clean, the staff very nice. I found the room very cramped, in that you could not open one door without making sure another was closed to not block it. The bed was super comfy. And the room decor very quaint if you're into that kind of stuff. Overall, for almost $300/night, I found it nice but much overpriced. The Pillar and Post or Queens Landing is just as good, and much more reasonable. Niagara on the Lake is awesome no matter where you stay.