Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred & Marilyn from Sarnia, On. Canada

50th Wedding anniversary.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: Every thing was just great Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: There are so many things to see & do that their would be no end to the list
We found this hotel to be very pleasing & would recommend this hotel to any one for any special occasion. It was all we hoped it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step back in time.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The service is beyond compare.
Location: Shopping, dining, cycling, and live theater (the place to go if you are a Shaw fan).
You'll pay a higher price, but what you receive is premium service. Downtown Niagra on the Lake is outside your doorway. Anything that is more than a five miniute walk away can be quickly accessed via the free shuttle run by the Prince of Wales. Need reservations at the last minute? Ask at the front desk and they can book you in almost anywhere on short notice. If you're out for a late night dinner or a night on the town, have your server call the hotel and within a few minutes the shuttle picks you up and takes you to your next destination or back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time. Could have used less snow : )

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly. I would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Victorian style

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everyone seems to love their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Toronto

Prince of whales

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The pub, pool and hot tub. I also enjoyed our breakfast in the main dining room.
Cons: The room needed a wall paper update, although I really liked the style and the bed was very comfortable.
Location: There is so much to see in Niagara on the Lake and the setting is beautiful. We spent some time down at the lake before leaving for home.
We had a lovely stay and one of the highlights was our high tea. Just wonderful and such a beautiful setting. Our room had a view of the roof and air conditioners, which was disappointing. Also a section of the wall paper was in need of repair which surprised me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d. sam from toronto

Prince

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel. Excellent Staff. Hotel live entertainment in library bar was phenomenal. First floor rooms need significant improvement in the area of sound proofing - in short, would recommend this hotel any day of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was excellent from arrival to departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kamilla from Aurora

over priced... breakfast buffet was way average...

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for New Year and after experiencing the rudest service in the their over priced, small "The Drawing Room" we decided to cancel our New Year reservation and went to the Peller Estate, where we had the most awesome dinner night. The hotel staff not only didn't do about it, but surprisingly we had to call the hotel for an additional extra charge on our account. We had to call in 4 times, as their "accounting" department did not bother to answer or return our call. Although we checked out at the reception the time we left, the explanation of the accounting department was that we should have checked out online.... (?!?!?!) Weird..... The hotel is nice, the location is great, to bad that the management takes advantage of that and just way to lazy and don't care anymore... :( We would visit this hotel in the future for sure.... :(