Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

overpriced hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town center
Cons: The price, customer service
Location: Niagara on the Lake has one of the most beautiful lakefront areas that is perfect for a day trip, but not enough to do for an overnight trip.
My family of 4 stayed here for one night after a vacation to Niagara Falls. While the hotel is charming and what you would expect, it is very pricey for what you get. We were without power for several hours, yet no one apologized or offered any discount. It is clean and pretty but definitely not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Charming Vintage Hotel in Niagara on the Lake

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great rooms and service, and perfect location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to theaters, restaurants, shops. Beautiful views of Lake Ontario. Also historic sites, and Niagara Falls are very close, as are good vineyards.
From the moment you drive up to the hotel and see the horses and carriages out front, to the checking in at the antique registration desk, you feel like you've stepped back in time. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. Every evening at about 6:00, someone comes to turn down your bed and leaves you a single rose.The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Plus, the location of this gorgeous hotel -- right in the heart of downtown Niagara on the Lake, near shops, restaurants and theaters-- is ideal. There were also vineyards and Niagara Falls within a short drive. I can't say enough in praise of this special hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford

Great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Loved the service and room. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not what we expected

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Old world charm and excellent location
Cons: see above
Location: Old town within walking distance - lots to see
We booked a Kong size bed for our anniversary - but got 2 doubles in an annex building with no lift. For the price we anticipated being in the main building. Thin (put your finger through) toilet paper; no replacement of amenities. Additional Charge was $15 a day for parking but difficult to find anywhere to park on second day. (Hotel credited the 2x$15) Ironing Board was broken; safe batteries were low and wouldn't work. I have stayed there before and it wasn't as sad as this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Easy walking distance to sites in the town

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: Easy walking distance to all of the theaters in Niagara on the Lake.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Pleasant, helpful staff. Comfortable bar and dining areas. We certainly would return to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel close to local attractions

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a great stay with my wife. The staff were very accommodating.The hotel was very clean except for the stairwells which for some reason were very hot and musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Location. Bed and massages disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel location was great.
Cons: See my above review. The room could have used some updating.
Location: We enjoyed walking the main street.
My husband and I stayed the weekend. Our first time away since having our first child 15 months ago. We booked a couples massage and were really looking forward to it. We both felt they were the worst massages we have ever had. The bed in the hotel room was also no good. It had a huge dip in it and a pillow top cover that didnt fit the size of the mattress. The pillows, also awful. We both had stiff necks. The room was clean. The bathroom shower could have used a good scrub. The toilet had stains that were rather off putting. The hotel itself was nice. The staff was nice. We will not stay here again. For the price we paid we were looking for a lot higher quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London ON

Nice hotel, close to all shops, close to water.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor, everything was authentic and was exactly what you would expect.
Cons: A little difficult to find our way through all the doors, had to ask where the pool and workout facility was located.
Location: Great boutiques, cafes, and art galleries near by. Lots to look at!
Great experience, hotel staff had great knowledge of the area and recommended a great restaurant for us (as we were looking for a good steak). Pool was lovely (warm salt water pool). Ambiance was great, we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Situated in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Old fashioned feel and the outside of the building is beautiful.
Cons: The walls in the room we were in could be better insulated as we could hear everything going on outside.
Location: Great location and many beautiful shops to visit,and lots of good restaurants.
It was really nice,staff were very helpful,food was really good,and walking distance to all the great sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels