Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean, quiet and lived up to their billing - great food and overall atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best bed! Lovely location, beautiful decor.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location away from the busy mainstreet, and offered a waterview.
Cons: Young dining staff were good but not great. No real complaints.
Location: Great location for biking, walking and easy access to the main area of town without the crowds. Easy to find.
Great outside lounge area. Had a delicious lunch overlooking the local yacht club. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Great bed, best sleep ever. Beautiful terrace with tables and gorgeous morning, but staff unwilling to serve breakfast or even coffee there. Disappointed. Husband overheard the servers saying they didn't want to set up outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, Mi.

Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortable, the location near the business district is just riight
Cons: Front desk crew could be a little more helpful with tours, things to do nearby.
Location: Location is just off the business, dining district and walking distance of shops and restaurants
The hotel's location on a slope overlooking the Niagra River makes its attractrive patio a wonderful spot for dinner, lunch or drink.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best birthday ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
As always the staff were wonderful and the room was lovely. Dinner in the Tiara dining room was very special as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Pennsylvania

Extra Charges

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Ambiance, Dining, Nice Room
Cons: Should not be charged additional fee for resort features that we did not use.
Location: Great location to visit the Shaw Festival
Hotel Very Good. Extra charges for resort fee were outrageous! We didn't use resort features but got charged for them anyway. When I reserve a hotel, I want to know how much it is. Resort fee was $87 more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ont

excellent Hotel in a nice quiet area with a view

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The old world charm, yet modern facilities.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: THE SHOPPING STREET. WINE TOURS
We were there to celebrate my 80th birthday, and I was treated like a Queen, the staff offered congratulations! the waiter at our dinner table gifted me with a beautiful rose and best wishes,made excellent suggestions from the menu and made it an occasion which will be long remembered! Many thanks to all the staff who treated us with courtesy and friendliness! I would certainly recommend your establishment to anyone who is planning an occasion to remember!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A great getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything just felt right.
Location: Niagara-on-the-Lake: theater, shopping, boating, golf, great restaurants and wineries - lots to do and the Queen's Landing is convenient to all of it.
A beautiful and very well maintained hotel - comfortable and accomodating while feeling elegant and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Lots of luxury with small town charm

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The easy layout. The comfort of the rooms(sheets, towels, layout)
Cons: A small tuck shop where you could pick up a little something to nibble on at night, or something to drink. A map of the resort in your room.
Location: The downtown area is a lovely shopping area. The Shaw Festival is on this time of year, and an easy walk from the hotel.
From the moment we entered the hotel, everything was a pleasure. The front desk staff were cheerful and friendly, and most accommodating. The rooms were very clean, spacious. The beds were very comfortable, and the towels were very soft, thick and luxurious. My favorite touch was the turn down service in the evening, where they left a rose. The meals were delicious, and the flower gardens were just a feast for the eyes and nose. We will definitely return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

On the Waterfront

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very up-scale, yet friendly.
Cons: A bit expensive, but good value. Restaurant food is great but staff seem inexperienced.
Location: Close to historic main street and waterfront.
Great hotel with great service. Near the waterfront and a short walk to main street or historic Fort George. Food serves excellent food. Nice patio.