Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Markham

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Niagara.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room was beautiful.
Location: Everything was a short walk away.
Outstanding. Beautiful facilities. Walking distance to the heart of Niagara on the Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford Ontario

Great place to stay on our honeymoon

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Walking distance from downtown Niagara on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean, quiet and lived up to their billing - great food and overall atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best bed! Lovely location, beautiful decor.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location away from the busy mainstreet, and offered a waterview.
Cons: Young dining staff were good but not great. No real complaints.
Location: Great location for biking, walking and easy access to the main area of town without the crowds. Easy to find.
Great outside lounge area. Had a delicious lunch overlooking the local yacht club. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Great bed, best sleep ever. Beautiful terrace with tables and gorgeous morning, but staff unwilling to serve breakfast or even coffee there. Disappointed. Husband overheard the servers saying they didn't want to set up outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield Hills, Mi.

Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortable, the location near the business district is just riight
Cons: Front desk crew could be a little more helpful with tours, things to do nearby.
Location: Location is just off the business, dining district and walking distance of shops and restaurants
The hotel's location on a slope overlooking the Niagra River makes its attractrive patio a wonderful spot for dinner, lunch or drink.s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs reno. Poor service. Zero internet.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice grand old property, but the rooms are musty, and I found the service to be servery lacking.This includes the general manager who brushed me off. Their 'free wifi' must be a share hotel wide AOL dial-up, i thought i was in the 1990's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best birthday ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
As always the staff were wonderful and the room was lovely. Dinner in the Tiara dining room was very special as well.