Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King Township

Great view, cool reception

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Finally got a good room after being placed next to the entrance door that squeaked with every exit and entrance but only reluctantly even though we had booked and paid well in advance. We were told we were placed there since they were sold out although we arrived shortly after check in time. It felt like a stand off. Awkward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently located. for our needs

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It had a pool.
Cons: Provide complementary breakfast, heat the pool a little, get wifi into all rooms and fix the hot tub.
Location: Not far from Niagara.
We sat on the balcony overlooking the lake and watched the lightning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stopped for one night on our way to Niagara on the Lake. We were surprised with an upgrade to a large one bedroom suite. Trough lay enjoyed the large deck and the jacuzzi. The room was tired but the view from the deck was a fabulous. Are at the steak house on the patio and couldn't have been more pleased. I will stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable on the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This property is a bit dated and the furnishings are rough but, unlike other reviews I've seen, we found no issue with cleanliness. In fact we were there on a still and lovely summer day and very much enjoyed the balcony and the view of the lake - such that nothing else could possibly matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, that's about it!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The room was very dirty, in need of some major tlc, the tv did not work, the lamp on the night stand was flickering, not too much help from the staff, beside the nice view, not much to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the lake

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The upper floors in this hotel have a great view of the lake and you may see a nice sunset from the restaurant, conditions permitting. Other that that this hotel is mediocre and the finishes are only adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Do not stay here unless you have to.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing really. I mean the view is nice. Can see the city across the lake and the boats going bye.
Cons: Almost everything. Clearly no improvements have been made of this hotel in years. Feels run down.
Location: Lots of wineries. Went to Ball's Falls for a wedding. Very nice place. I'd recommend this location for a trip.
The hotel was far from anything a $200 a night hotel should be. From the lacking cleanliness to the flavourless hotel food. There is nothing impressive about this hotel expect maybe the view. The hotel has not been updated in well over 10 years. The hot tube has clearly been out of service since before I was born. The draft beer was rancid. Tasted like the keg had been sitting there since they first opened. The room felt like a dungeon. NO lighting and smelt mouldy. It is really hard to complain as much about my stay here in these few of characters as is needed. So I will sum up my stay with a few words to express my wonderful stay at the Ramada Jordan. Unpleasant, Unsatisfied, Ripped off, Dirty, Let down, and Most of all, I will NEVER GO BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Booked for the location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great for the purpose of our visit, parking was readily available (I don't think they are often too busy).
Cons: This hotel has been under so many renovations that it is a mishmash of finishes. The professionalism needs improvement.
Location: There is a Tim Hortons down the road, go there for breakfast instead of the restaurant. Very close to St.Catharines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robinson

Was nice clean room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice just very pricey for nothing around close but very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Great location, worn-down hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location right on the lake is the only thing for it. Worn down, uncomfortable beds, internet did not work for half of my stay. At $169 per night overpriced at least two times.