Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Parking and other fees

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Tricky place has parking and other hidden fees. Hotel Is Nice otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and I was pleased with the hotel and my stay there. I am not used to paying for things like parking in the hotels lot and facility fees still don't know that those are and then HST other taxes but on checking most hotels there charge for parking and those other fees so you can figure on having to pay those after the room and room tax you are paying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alden ny

Room was too hot

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Had light switches that didn't turn anything on and outlets that didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good deal on this hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was in for a weekend, this was the cheapest "3 star" hotel. Rooms were standard, beds were very comfortable, staff was helpful and nice. This hotel meets the standards nothing fancy, which is why I suppose the previous ratings were 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was only clean on the surface. The overall condition of the facilities was fairly run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Cheap per night but watch the extra fees!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room reasonable, clean and pool good.
Cons: Very poor lighting - difficult to read with lighting provided. Include all fees in initial cost - you have to pay them anyway!
Location: Not by the falls but good central location.
Comfortable room and indoor pool was loved by the kids. Coffee maker provided but only one coffee bag and one decaf between 2 adults. No good if each wants a coffee and both want coffee or both want decaf! Went out and bought our own coffee and filter bags but the filter bags were taken / removed??? by room service the next day. Is this to support the extremely expensive coffee available in the shop in the lobby?? Very unimpressed. Otherwise ok but watch the fees. You can avoid the car park fees by parking in the shopping centre car park across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room review

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was clean . But the television never worked. Had to pay an extra 20 dollars for parking . That is total bull , it's there parking lot and I all ready paid for the room should NOT have to pay extra for parking!!!!!! Don cherrys sports bar was terrible !!!!!!! Never go to either of these places agian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Needed a place to stay after going to a show in Buffalo. This hotel was a good price and the room was clean, big and comfortable. Also, the location is across the street from the outlet mall. This makes for easy and great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The size of the room.
This hotel was wonderful and with the restaurant we had all the comforts of home. On our way back home we plan on staying here again. Just a great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not a good deal

Posted Sep 28, 2014
After parking and service fee charges this was not such a good deal with expedia! Hotel was noisey and needed some improvements very tired looking the ceiling in the room had water damage and was in need of repair. Walls are paper thin it felt like the neighbour was in our room with us! Not pleasant at 2am!!