Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I couldn't expect a lot for the price i paid, but i just wished they would have put us not so close to the entrance door. I could hear people in and out till late in the night. Cleanliness of the room was good, quality was ok, hotel amenities was good and location, next to Niagara falls couldn't be better for the price. Overall was a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stacie

Good price and location on a budget.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use more staff, needed extra towels but couldnt find or call(phone was acting up) someone. Bathrpoms could use some updating. Location was okay it is quite a drive to get to all the action, but is between the main falls and the whirlpool falls. Closer to the whirlpool and butterfly conservatory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scottfrom Port Hope, ON, Canada

helpful staff - older hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Good location overlooking the Niagara Gorge
Cons: Older hotel, looking worn
Staff at the front desk was very helpful. This is an older Hotel in the Niagara Falls area, the staff work harder to keep the guests happy - but it is looking worn a wee bit. We didn't expect 5 stars for the price we paid, for budget minded people, this hotel is worth considering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Oct 28, 2012
very disappointed - not clean// front desk clerk friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

Not as clean as I would like

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly. Site a 5 minute cab drive to attractions. The gorge was nice to walk along. It was a nice quiet area. Very little noise. Although I did not use it the pool area looked nice. The room looked like it had not been vacumed. There was a lot of dust on surfaces. There was an obvious imprint of someone sitting on the bed prior to my arrival. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when I arrived. There was also some marks and stains on the white comforter that made it obvious it had not been washed. All electrical items were plugged into surge protection bars. When I went to plug something into the outlet I noticed the one behind the TV was an open metal electrical box facing up with wires visible. I could not get the fire place to work. The room had a funny smell. Window could not open. TV had a lot of static. Although information about the hotel indicated each room had an iron and ironing board there were none of either. I did ask at the desk for one. They did deliver an iron, but no ironing board. limited shopping and food services in the area. Do to limited electrical outlets I could not plug in the bed side lamp and the clock radio and charge my phone. No note pad or pen. The room door shook whenever anyone went in or out the back door of the hotel. The building itself was not really secure. Anyone could come in or out the back door at any time except late at night. the free wifi was nice but limited.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Water in a pool was too cold, shower in a room did not have enough of hot water for more that twoo shower at the time, souna did not work, stains on the carpet in hallway, fireplace did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very inexpensive and is convenient. The staff are very helpful. Our first room had no heat, and the toilet was broken. The desk staff immediately moved us to another room. This room was warm and the beds comfortable. It is an old and dowdy-looking hotel, but you can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy

Very Pleased !

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly. The bed was extremely comfy and room nice and clean. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was the best part. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for such a lovely room. I will be using this hotel again in future.