Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great vineyard stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quaint historical vineyard.
Location: Wineries, Niagara on the Lake (shops & restaurants), Niagara Falls.
Very quaint boutique vineyard stay. Even thou they provide free wifi at the hotel, the signal are very weak in the room & keeps dropping off. Also, lots of flies in the room even thou we did not open the balcony door.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering

A beautiful location with tons of potential

Posted Aug 19, 2014
While I enjoyed my stay there I don't think it was worth the expensive rate. Noisy rooms also!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Inn was very clean and comfortable
Close to many wineries. Quiet and relaxing. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by Markfrom Port Hope. ONT

Good hotel in season

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It is beautifully situated close to vineyards and the Niagara River and Parkway.
Cons: The three problems I mentioned could easily be avoiders. It seems that the senior management is incompetent,, and the workers cannot compensate.
Location: Vineyards (Strewn), Niagara on the Lake, Niagara River and Parkway
This is our second stay in the hotel and I enjoyed the first, late in the season better than this time in early June, The restaurant is good - and expensive. Our evening meal was good (my wife thought it excellent). It was spoiled for me by the bread - it was good bread, three days earlier. We were informed that it would not be open for breakfast for the last two days (out of three). There was no prior knowledge, no apology and no explanation. I am a breakfast man and don't stay in hotels (on holiday) that don't have breakfast menus. This was only partly mitigated by the provision of a breakfast tray (no menu or choice) of good quality (but not what I would have ordered). There was no router (wireless) in our room but it was advertised. In every other first class hotel I have stayed in, newspapers were provided or available, usually with on charge. I had to drive several kilometres to purchase my morning newspaper. I shall not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an anniversary

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just beautiful and the location superb. We spent a special anniversary there and couldn't have been more satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Erie, Pa

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Perfect location - so close to town to be convenient but separated enough to be so serene, and peaceful surrounded by vineyards.
Great place to stay- beautiful quiet rooms and a nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort near Niagara on the Lake

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful and clean room. Lots to do in town and restaurant were wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com