Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn close to Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: There were some stains on the floor that were a little concerning as well as the fact that the cleaning closet was wide open when we arrived
Wife and I stayed one night at the beginning of March break. It was the off-season so pricing was very good. The Inn was very comfortable and our suite was clean and cozy. We elected to sup in town and enjoyed the location of the Inn as it is right on the river and yet just outside of town. We would love to return although prices rise steeply once spring arrives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dundas, Ontario

Excellent stay at the Riverbend Inn

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: A delightful weekend retreat
Location: Historic Niagara-on-the-Lake and majestic Niagara Falls
High quality, characterful and affordable accommodation with excellent breakfast; quiet location affording easy access to Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls; courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering, Ont

Gorgeous Hotel, even in the winter!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Stayed for one night with my husband to celebrate his birthday and experience Niagara On The Lake. Riverbend Inn is incredible! Can't wait to come back in warmer weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERRIEfrom Essex ont

one night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice room, with decor suitable and tied to the era. Shower a little cramped in the tub, but made do. Dining was good, with good food and service at both dinner and breakfast. I would reccomend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great vineyard stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quaint historical vineyard.
Location: Wineries, Niagara on the Lake (shops & restaurants), Niagara Falls.
Very quaint boutique vineyard stay. Even thou they provide free wifi at the hotel, the signal are very weak in the room & keeps dropping off. Also, lots of flies in the room even thou we did not open the balcony door.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering

A beautiful location with tons of potential

Posted Aug 19, 2014
While I enjoyed my stay there I don't think it was worth the expensive rate. Noisy rooms also!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Inn was very clean and comfortable
Close to many wineries. Quiet and relaxing. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by Markfrom Port Hope. ONT

Good hotel in season

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It is beautifully situated close to vineyards and the Niagara River and Parkway.
Cons: The three problems I mentioned could easily be avoiders. It seems that the senior management is incompetent,, and the workers cannot compensate.
Location: Vineyards (Strewn), Niagara on the Lake, Niagara River and Parkway
This is our second stay in the hotel and I enjoyed the first, late in the season better than this time in early June, The restaurant is good - and expensive. Our evening meal was good (my wife thought it excellent). It was spoiled for me by the bread - it was good bread, three days earlier. We were informed that it would not be open for breakfast for the last two days (out of three). There was no prior knowledge, no apology and no explanation. I am a breakfast man and don't stay in hotels (on holiday) that don't have breakfast menus. This was only partly mitigated by the provision of a breakfast tray (no menu or choice) of good quality (but not what I would have ordered). There was no router (wireless) in our room but it was advertised. In every other first class hotel I have stayed in, newspapers were provided or available, usually with on charge. I had to drive several kilometres to purchase my morning newspaper. I shall not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com