Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Great hotel in a fabulous setting.

Posted May 11, 2015
I will seek out this hotel again because of its beautiful setting. It looks on to the Niagara river at the front and backs on to a vineyard out back- a glorious view as the su was setting. Elegant, spacious rooms awaited us when we arrived. Resteraunt staff were friendly and the food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn close to Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: There were some stains on the floor that were a little concerning as well as the fact that the cleaning closet was wide open when we arrived
Wife and I stayed one night at the beginning of March break. It was the off-season so pricing was very good. The Inn was very comfortable and our suite was clean and cozy. We elected to sup in town and enjoyed the location of the Inn as it is right on the river and yet just outside of town. We would love to return although prices rise steeply once spring arrives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Excellent stay at the Riverbend Inn

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: A delightful weekend retreat
Location: Historic Niagara-on-the-Lake and majestic Niagara Falls
High quality, characterful and affordable accommodation with excellent breakfast; quiet location affording easy access to Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls; courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Barrie, ON

Wonderful place for romantic getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the Riverbend! Lovely, spacious rooms and wonderful service. Food and ambience in dining room was great. We are looking forward to our next stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ont

Gorgeous Hotel, even in the winter!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Stayed for one night with my husband to celebrate his birthday and experience Niagara On The Lake. Riverbend Inn is incredible! Can't wait to come back in warmer weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from Oshawa

Beautiful Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn and our room was lovely. Comfortable bed, and a gas fireplace made it very cozy. Would stay again and again. Very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERRIE from Essex ont

one night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice room, with decor suitable and tied to the era. Shower a little cramped in the tub, but made do. Dining was good, with good food and service at both dinner and breakfast. I would reccomend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great vineyard stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quaint historical vineyard.
Location: Wineries, Niagara on the Lake (shops & restaurants), Niagara Falls.
Very quaint boutique vineyard stay. Even thou they provide free wifi at the hotel, the signal are very weak in the room & keeps dropping off. Also, lots of flies in the room even thou we did not open the balcony door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering

A beautiful location with tons of potential

Posted Aug 19, 2014
While I enjoyed my stay there I don't think it was worth the expensive rate. Noisy rooms also!!!!