Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great value

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay overnight. Greeted promptly & happily. Location was very good for us, as we were seeing a show @ the Fallsview Casino & was just a 5 minute walk. There are plenty of restaurants & in walking distance. King room was very spacious, bed comfy & clean, bathroom was updated & spotless! Shampoo & bar soap provided. It is nice to have a sink in the bathroom itself & a separate sink directly outside of it - very handy. Coffee maker in room. Loved the wood beams on the ceiling - very unique. Had breakfast the next day - great value - $4.25 for 2 eggs, bacon & toast - the bacon, both of us said, was par none to anything we've had - so tasty, hardly any fat & generous size. I don't think the $10 for parking is outrageous for a tourist destination hotel - it beats the $25 & up in Toronto. We parked @ the Casino for free with our PAC & walked back & forth - no big deal. I'm in no way disappointed in choosing this hotel. We would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Convenient location and great value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: I really appreciate the attentiveness and care provided by everyone from the hotel. It made our home away from home stay so much more enjoyable.
Cons: The Wi-Fi wasn't very reliable and we could only get the signal at the lobby.
Location: Short walk to the Niagara Falls and many restaurants.
For the moment we arrived at the hotel, the manager was extremely welcoming and helpful. She took the time to give us an idea about where the hotel is located and attractions to explore. She was very knowledgeable and tips provided were very helpful. I will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario Canada

Niagara Wine Tour weekend.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: Linens could be updated but everything was very clean -- they just don't have the duvet and 'sleep comfort' beds that the higher priced chains have.
Location: Within walking distance of the Casino so very handy. A bit of a walk to the Falls but it can be done.
My husband and I were just staying in Niagara falls for one night. We did the winery tour on Saturday and again on Sunday (Oct 18 and 19, 2014). We booked this hotel based on the reviews that I say on Trip Advisor and on Expedia. There are obviously better hotels out there but this one was very clean and the hotel staff was wonderful. When we checked in they asked about our plans and made sure we knew how to get to where we were going. They have a restaurant on site that services breakfast from 7 to noon. We arrived around 11 am and had a wonderful breakfast. The restaurant staff was very pleasant, quick service and the food was a good portion size. We had coffee, two glasses of juice, 2 eggs with bacon and toast and a ham & cheese omelet with toast for $20. More reasonable portion sizes than most places. We were within walking distance of the Casino so we tried that on Saturday night. Overall a great experience and for the price we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milan, Michigan

The staff is great. Went.out of their way to help.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
One of us on crutches. They lent a wheelchair. And offered to move us to 1st floor. They were great. Breakfast restaurant and Zappi's in the parking lot a great bonus. We will stay here again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Clean, affordable, walking distance to the fall, nice staff, clean towels every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom Houston

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, and cost effective. We'll stay there again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom Houston

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. Raquel was extremely helpful at chech-in. The room was spacious, Extended our stay by one day to as a result. Will certainly stay again. Excellent value for the money. Thank you Rodeway Inn