Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Dirty, foul odor, MIA hotel staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was foul smelling of stale cooking and spices. It was not ventilated well and the A/C unit was disgraceful with dirt particles and other unknown objects lodged in the vent. The refrigerator was dirty, as was the microwave. The cable was disappointing with only a handful of channels and intermittent reception. There was insufficient parking for the number of vehicles and old lawn chairs were sprawled about outside rooms giving the whole place the look of a trailer park. The receptionist was MIA for about 15 minutes upon our arrival with a sloppy, handwritten note on the glass reading "Back in 5 minute" and when he did finally show up, he was not very welcoming. The cofee and snack setup in the lobby was minimal and looked unsanitary. The neighborhood was sketchy. I would not stay here nor would I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Comfortable beds but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and the beds were comfortable. The room was a little dirty and because the tub was a jacuzzi (nice surprise) it was hard to step out of without slipping and there was no bathmat. However if you're looking for a cheap place to stay that isn't horrendous this is good (ex. For college students on a budget trip)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the casino and surrounding area.
The accommodations were good for the price. We booked despite multiple bad reviews but it was totally fine and somewhere we would stay again. The staff was friendly and it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torornto

nice hotel close to falls view and skywheel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: room and staff
hotel is clean with friendly staff. especially staff are supportive and nice because they support the guest even checkout time is late more than 1 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Nice hotel at a walking distance from the falls

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Calmness of the area and proximity to entertainment sites at the same time. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast is not served and I recommend that they serve breakfast for those who need based on payment.
Location: All entertainment sites around the falls and the falls view are within a short walking distance.
I found this hotel as affordable, calm, and safe place. The staff are cooperative, friendly and helpful. The quality to price rate is very high. I recommend this hotel to those who would like to spend on reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Nice hotel at a walking distance from the falls

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Calmness of the area and proximity to entertainment sites at the same time. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast is not served and I recommend that they serve breakfast for those who need based on payment.
Location: All entertainment sites around the falls and the falls view are within a short walking distance.
I found this hotel as affordable, calm, and safe place. The staff are cooperative, friendly and helpful. The quality to price rate is very high. I recommend this hotel to those who would like to spend on reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean, quiet, close to Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Tucked away in a quiet spot but within 5 minute walk away from restaurants and the tourist traps right Clifton Hill. Accommodations and bed linens were reasonably clean, room showed some wear but did not detract from the experience of our stay. Really just needed a reasonably priced place that was close (walkable distance) to Clifton Hill, viewing Niagara Falls and this place made the cut. Will very likely re-book here when visiting the Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ont

nice hotel, great price, close to everything,

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiete
Cons: Coffee maker in the room
Nice, clean family run hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Room has a microwave and a fridge and limited TV, the one problem was no coffee maker in the room for morning coffee. The hotel looks like it out of the way but it's just a five minute walk to the main street Clifton Hill and twenty minutes to the falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really nice one in this price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: The Speed of the internet. Sometimes it is slow.
Nice and clean room, friendly staff, strong wifi signal.